mis à jour  

Projets de jardinage durable à Reggio Emilia dans le nord de l'Italie

  • Enregistré comme favori 549 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Ciao! We are a family of three and we just moved to the countryside!
    We live on the hills of northern Italy, near Reggio Emilia (45 min from Parma and 1,5 h from Bologna) in a secluded place very close to "Castello di Canossa".
    I am a primary school teacher and my boys are 15 and 17. We want our Workaways to be part of the family and enjoy the cultural exchange just like us.
    We have one cat and some chickens for now.
    The house has just been restored and needs a lot work both inside and outside.

    JOBS you can choose from:
    - Veggie patch to be organised
    - Restore the chicken house.
    - Plenty of wood work with two doors, 1 top for the laundry and one top for the bathroom basin.
    - Plant shrubs and trees around the house for shade and wildlife.
    - build a pond from scratch, my boys have some experience.
    - Tidy up and organise the workshop, we want to divide tools and put up a "tool wall" with all screws, hammers, etc...
    - build a shed against the house and a concrete outdoor kitchen next to the pizza oven outside.
    - build a 6x6m wooden platform in the woods and put a bell tent.

    My son makes bird feeders and bird boxes. If you are a couple, I also need help in the house (Floors and cleaning kitchen after meals only) There's plenty to choose from. We try to live sustainably and help wildlife and biodiversity around us.
    Meals always with us and vegetarian.
    We forage for food whenever possible and I use lots of wild herbs in the spring.

    You will have a bedroom of your own detatched from the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are in Valdenza, there are lots of things to see and explore, depending on what you like. Nature and lots of history, good food.
    We want our volunteers to be happy and have a great time too. We spend time outdoors, love walking, having friends around, I used to be a graphic designer and run an organic tshirt webshop... we are into photography, interior design... wildlife and biodiversity ...... sustainability. My boys love fishing and bushcraft, they have a good knowledge of wildlife and hunting skills. Vico is building a den in the woods and loves birdwatching, Tommi is more practical and loves building things and repairing. He wants more chickens so we can have eggs and meat from time to time. They also want to set up a truffle forest with micorised oaks, hazelnut trees and hornbeam. There are truffles already here in the area and it's a good spot for this kid of cultivation.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for: Electricians, builders in general, gardeners, woodworkers, repairers.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a bedroom of your own detatched from the house. Bathroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are flexible! :-)
    There is local transport. Plenty of walks, cycling, swimming in the summer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have good wifi but it doesnt work very well in your bedroom. I have to fix this.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we have room for campervans

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We can discuss this.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 158532875143

Feedback (10)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.5)

















Help in agriculture projects and farming in Tuscany, Italy
Experience village life and help on our small ecological farm in Liguria, Italy