Looking for volunteers to help at our farm in Setubal, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 113 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.04.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are at our farm 5 Km away from Setúbal, an hour south of Lisbon.
    The land is located in the beautiful Arrábida Natural Park surrounded by a vast olive orchard.
    We have a small organic vegetable garden and eat mainly vegetarian food, but we do eat fish occasionally.
    The area offers great hiking and mountain-biking opportunities and Setúbal is a nice town with museums, restaurants and a great food market. There are also beautiful beaches nearby.
    There is a public bus to Setúbal, Lisbon and other locations 5 minutes away.
    It's our aim to become self sustainable on the long run using permaculture designs and have a holistic approach to the management of the farm.
    We are looking forward to welcome you at our farm and live and work together with you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Local life, learn languages (we speak Portuguese, Danish, French and English), skills working with the land and wood, simple cooking and baking.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We expect you to be a motivated and engaged person that is willing to take part in the daily life of the farm, including occasional help in the house - cooking, cleaning and shopping.
    General work tasks are: take care of vegetable garden and the chicken, establish watering systems, clear underwood, shred organic material, cut firewood, weeding, fencing and general maintenance.
    People with building-, masonry-, carpentry- and gardening skills are welcome but it's not required.
    Expected working hours 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a modest room for your stay that can host you and has a shared bathroom.
    We have internet access.
    We will eat together twice a day and there will be basic food available.
    If you are vegetarian or vegan, let us know so we can adapt to your needs.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is public transportation to Lisbon or Setúbal. We are in Arrábida Nature Park where you will find lovely beaches and hiking trails.
    We are early risers and go early to bed. We usually work in the mornings.
    Since we are going to live close together, we expect you to take equally part in the daily life of the farm and help in the house, cooking meals, etc.
    We expect you to have your own health insurance, either a EU blue card or similar.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 365839713632