Horses-equine therapy, goats, puppies, permaculture, sustainable breeding farm being set up in Queensland, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 374 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we have been offline for a while due to buying our own property and getting animals and paddocks sorted. I apologise to those who took time to message us, we are sorry we haven't been active and did not see the messages until now, but we are back and ready to meet some wonderful new people! We have relocated to Mary Valley area (post code calico creek 4570 ) to a 30 acre property that needs to be set up for sustainable living and we are hoping to use permaculture/aquaculture/hydroponic approach to establishing the food basis in the greenhouses and around the farm with the animals. (we are also interested in growing in a fodder system which will help out those in drought) It is virtually a clean slate with some buildings we can create a little world that has full cycle to look after us and maybe generate an income in future. We are selecting different animals for the property as well. Equine Assisted Learning programs and therapies (only private appointments now though) are offered to external clients. I am taking a more specialised approach to horse breeding, horse therapies, and private sessions with clients instead of lots of people and long long days! I am also consulting in environmental, quality and safety systems and business advisory areas and need to get the web page ready with docs etc loaded. We are so grateful being free to create and work on the property to create a long term sustainable place for us to generate a bit of business from the farm, equine programs, and training. Visitors are welcome to go trail riding, or have a couple riding lessons if they want before going out on a trail ride. We will be doing paddock assessments and determining which is best to grow healing pastures for equine rehabilitation, and securing each area separately (some fencing works). We are originally from Canada and came to Australia 20 yrs ago and love sharing experiences and knowledge with travellers and always have lots of laughs with our guests. If you are interested in learning more about what we do, and helping out in any way, please let me know and we can exchange knowledge and ideas while we get some work done on the property and online! It is always great to meet new people and share a laugh and interesting experiences! :)
    We have met many workaway travellers who have stayed with us and it is fantastic to be able to share our time and stories and we have so many places to visit if we ever go travelling as our visitors seem to become friends as well as providing helping hands on the property and sharing cultural differences and techniques!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about farming, sustainable solutions, food preservation (making jams, pickles etc during seasons) learn about Equine assisted therapies, horse care, breeding, wood working and wood turning, operations on a small farm, land care, weed control, clearing, and paddock rotation methods, building, painting, establishing gardens, animal care

  • Aide

    Aide

    designing and building horse obstacles and painting them
    design garden beds/areas and building/planting
    fencing and irrigation
    building stables, arena
    feeding horses/stable duties
    help get horses ready for shows and attend shows to present them in breed classes
    help with yearlings, brushing, walking etc
    facebook marketing/ creating marketing fliers and newsletters
    putting up electric fencing
    preparing aviary for housing birds
    preparing cattery for long term and holiday cat care

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    private room, wifi access, own fridge

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is so much to see in the area, (Sunshine Coast-Gympie Region) and we can have the work hours arranged so it works with travel plans. We can assist with places to see while in the area and arrange transport to and from the property which is only 5 minutes from town, busses run to the beaches and other tourist areas

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day, early morning or late evening, we will fit with local tour plans

N° de référence hôte : 131845775319

Feedback (5)



Feedback







Join our family near the river and ocean in beautiful Perth, Australia
Be surrounded by nature on the Mornington Peninsula, south of Melbourne, Victoria