Aidez sur une petite ferme durable à Victoria, Australie

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 405 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    94  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a professional couple who live on a picturesque small property (1 hectare)with trees and pasture. We have chickens, guinea fowl, geese, 2 dogs and a beehive and six sheep. We keep working on the garden, and it keeps getting better. We offer 25 hours per week in exchange for food and board. We are not registered for organic status but follow the principles. We eat healthy food ( we cook good food and enjoy eating and sharing it) and grow as much as we can. Looking for help to establish and maintain garden and basic property maintenance. Building skills would be great .
    We are located not far from the Great Ocean Road and only 5 minutes from Warrnambool, a very convenient position.
    We have pushbikes to ride and surfboards to share. We are both easy going people who enjoy conversation and connecting with others and we like everyone to be in a win/ win position.
    We require a stay of at least two weeks, longer if mutually agreed. .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to help with language learning.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is always plenty to do here. From digging, mulching, weeding, chopping, clearing, cleaning, watering, shopping, planting, harvesting, bottling, drying, painting, building, fencing,...... there are plenty of jobs and certainly, enough for everyone to keep busy and interested. And with work done properly, every minute helps!!!!!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a room which has a double and single bed. We also have a Caravan which people enjoy. All meals provided. Our house is both warm in winter and cool in summer! Netflix and TV access.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is much to see and do locally: sightseeing.......... there is the great ocean road, the Grampians National Park and numerous other smaller national parks. We have great clean beaches, surfing, fishing, swimming and amongst the cleanest air in the world. There are several pushbikes, boogie boards, table tennis set, etc available to play with. We cook good food and enjoy eating and sharing it. There are also plenty of pubs and live music in town!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 per week

The sunsets are lovely in Warrnambool
This young man lives in the trees in the front of our house!

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)























































N° de référence hôte : 561819971732