Stay with our lively and open-hearted family on a small organic farm close to Thun, Switzerland

Country

Suisse

Enregistré comme favori 242 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    315

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 60 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a lively, open-hearted patchwork family. We live in a small village near Thun in Switzerland. Currently, we are building a new house, which means there's always a lot of work to do. Also, we are running a small organic farm, which means the same. We have 3 cows and some calfs, 3 ponies, cats and chicken. we have a big garden with lots of vegetables, some potatoes an lots of fruit trees. As a small organic farm, we do lots of work by hand. As you can see, work is a never ending good and this is why we are looking for some help.

    We, Markus (51) and Rosa (37), hope to find some interested, motivated workawayers who want to stay with us. Beside the building work, there is a lot of farm work to do, especially in spring. Helping out in the household, doing some cooking or gardening or just take care of our kids are also some tasks. There is Ciara, 6yrs old, Nico, 8yrs old and Debora, 12yrs old. The older ones don't need to be looked after anymore but there's Jolanda, 19, and Julia, 20. Usually we also have boyfriends or other friends here. You see, we are a big, but also big-hearted family. And if you are here, you will be a part of our family. The two taller girls ar not often at home, so mostly you spend time with Markus, Rosa and the 3 smaller kids.

    You will have a separate room for yourself. Our kitchen, fridge and living room are always open to you. As already mentioned, we live on a small farm, which means that we live surrounded by beautyful nature. It's really nice for long walks, hiking or bicycle rides. You can also make trips to the near cities Thun or Berne. And for sure, everyone of us likes to be your tourist guide.

    So, if you are interested, just let us know! We are looking forward to getting to know you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Be part of a swiss family, get to know our beautiful region, and teach us about your culture!
    We are open for cultural exchange

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mostly outside farm work. But also help with building, cooking, household and childcare

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    private room with bathroom, meals with the family
    we are vegetarian ( except two kids)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week












N° de référence hôte : 125785526784