mis à jour   Last minute

Help to create an ecovillage together in Ariège, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 289 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    🙋‍♀️ Hey you! Thanks for reading our profile (entirely, if you contact us, please!)

    ➜ Soonest availabilities:
    From 22nd of July til 10th of August or til 17th of August :) (not less than 3 weeks)

    For September and October, we'll be back to at least one month volunteers.

    ➜ Long-term volunteers (several months) very welcome!

    🚭 The ecovillage is a non-smoker area and we don't welcome cats or dogs (not to bother wildlife already thriving here).

    ⚠️ The main task now is carpentry, so that's what you'd do, with our carpenter Gaëtan :)
    We're looking for volunteers with wood skills - good handy(wo)men. You can use a drill ? a screwdriver? have a nice work ethic (able to remember where this tool was before using it...? 😊) ! Motivated, enthusiastic and hard-working people, also creative because we value that a lot :). And... Who can cook for several people. Yeah I know, we're looking for the perfect volunteers ahah!

    ------------------------------------

    ❖ Who are we? ❖
    My name is Florane, I'm the one taking care of our Workaway profile.
    10 humans are living here permanently for now : Jean-Marc, Gaëtan & Claire, Nathalie & Tomer and their son Pom (6), and my family : our daughters Gaïa (5) and Yin (less than 1 year old), my partner Florian, and myself (we're usually called "the Flos!").
    Three generations, several nationalities.
    Little by little some more families will settle.
    A dozen chickens also live here!

    ❖ The project ❖
    We bought a place very recently (April 2023) and we are transforming it into an ecovillage. There are 45 hectares of forest and green grazing lands, we can see the Pyrennees mountain from up the hill, there's a big pond where we can hear the frogs and the ducks... Several houses are already built and need to be renovated.

    The goal is to create :
    • 🏘️ A living area - several families are in the process of joining the project to become residents ! That's our first step : renovating the houses so that people can live here and bring their energy into the project.
    • 🌱 A permaculture collective farm : vegetables, fruits, mushrooms, algeas, nuts, honey, maybe cheese ; our goal is to create a resilient farm, with several farmers, that can provide food for the residents and nearby villages.
    • 🚸 A place to learn and share : hosting retreats, workshops, trainings, conferences, even festivals one day!

    This is still the begining of our project. You're like a small water drop, and one day a wonderful river will flow, thanks to all of you. We need YOU to keep the project alive ! We really want to create here the atmosphere we had so many times during our travels, when we were volunteers : a group of people from many different places doing projects together and creating something wonderful !

    ------------------------------------

    ❖ Hosting ❖
    Volunteers are part of the project (we've been volunteers during several years during our travels and we would like to host now!). To be able to host other families to live here, we'll have to renovate several houses. There's also projects in the gardens and forests... We do projects with always the concept of permaculture in mind.
    We welcome: motivated and enthusiastic people ! Eager to learn and who are happy to work. We also find RESPONSABILITY very important : we want you to be able to wash your dishes without us asking for it, not to wait until the compost toilets overflow to empty it in the compost bins, who are able to use a vacuum cleaner when the floor is dirty... Responsible people :) And we don't welcome phones-addicts ;)

    We prefer to host people for at least one month as we want you to feel at home in our place, and we can know each other better... :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    ❖ We offer ❖

    - A chance to learn more about carpentry and building wood houses.
    - Shared lunch with other volunteers and most of the time with at least one resident.
    - Moments of relaxation, going to swim in the huge lake nearby (in summer!),
    - An amazing place to meditate (or sing or danse or just walk!) in the forest...
    - Deep conversations (and not deep also!) about our dreams, our pasts, sharing visions of the world...
    - Learning about ecovillages thanks to our knowledge and experience.
    - And about other interesting subjects, thanks to our library, but unfortunately the books are almost all in French ;)

    ------------------------------------

    ❖ We cannot offer ❖

    If you're looking for being with a French family all the time, like an immersion in a French family life, always cooking together, spending every evenings and days off together, etc. That's not the right place for you. Here live several families who also need their time just by themselves. We are now sharing the house together and with the volunteers but we cannot be always with people : we need to be alone sometimes (it's maybe because we have children and because we have a looooot of things to do for now - the beginning of the project). Just to be clear about this expectation we cannot meet.


    Please do not contact us here if you're interested in joining as a resident. The volunteer status and "maybe future resident" process isn't the same. If you want to join us permanently, I'm sure you'll find our website ;)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    ➜ We provide everything for safety : safety shoes, safety glasses, gloves, earplugs, masks, old t-shirts for painting or dirty stuff...

    ❖ What's on the menu at the moment ❖
    🏠 We are at the beginning of building 8 wooden houses with Gaëtan, a carpenter who lives in the ecovillage. He needs some help ! So, there this, which is the main thing, and around this, there's also:
    - Cut and store the firewood for next winter !
    - Create a parking lot
    - Dig all the trenches for water/electricity...
    - Make phytoepuration (water treatment with plants)
    -...

    And daily tasks are basically:
    - Taking care of the chickens (feeding them and opening the chicken coop)
    - Cooking for the volunteers,
    - Leaving a clean and tidy kitchen after meals,...

    We receive a loooot of messages, especially in spring and summer, so I need to be sure you read our profile before contacting us : please copy "montbelarbre ecovillage" in the title of your message.

    ➜ Our way is giving a lot of freedom for volunteers:
    After two weeks we would usually ask you to have your "creative project", for example going around the place and say : "hey, I have skills to draw something beautiful in your living room, are you okay to buy some paint for me?" or "oh, this tree is so beautiful, can I build some benches to put around it?". Someone made a furniture to hold all the spices jar in the kitchen, another draw the map of the whole place...
    To leave a small piece of you here :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Of course if you want to speak French it's a good place to come ;) Some of us would like to improve our Spanish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    ❖ Accommodation ❖
    In the volunteers house, 4 bunk beds, with showers and compost toilets.
    If you prefer to have your own space... Well, please bring your tent :)

    ------------------------------------

    ❖ Food ❖
    ➜ Organic only. It's important for us :)
    ➜ Mainly vegetarian (we love rice, vegetables and eggs / houmous !).
    ➜ We provide vegetables, fruits, eggs, legumes (lentils, chickpeas...), bread, rice/pasta/etc, soy sauce, spices, tomato sauce... Things for simple menus.
    ➜ But we cannot provide things as cheese, alcohol, coffee, chocolate, peanut/almond butter, or stuff like that! If you need it, there's a small supermarket not so far, we can lend a bicycle :)
    Just so you know, we are not vegan nor vegetarian, so we sometimes cook meat for ourselves.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's no reception here. We put WiFi a few hours during the day (not all day, and off at night) in the main house. When we want to have a "private" conversation, it's better to go on top of the hill to call!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 121934479154

Feedback (15)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)



























Eco Project in the countryside of Normandy, France
Come and help out on DIY projects in the magnificent setting of the Southern Alps, Neffes, France