Peaceful rural experience in beautiful Gortahork, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 92 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a young married couple who live with our 3 little cats and two hens & rooster in our recently purchased home near the beautiful mountains of North West Donegal, in the Gaeltacht (Irish speaking region).
    It is a rural, peaceful and natural area with the mountain range and Glenveagh National Park nearby and within 8-12 minute drives to 2 stunning beaches.
    The Irish culture is alive and well here, with Gaelic (Irish) being the main language spoken along with English, as well as music sessions and local traditions evident in the area.
    Our usual workaway stay is 1 week up to a month at a time :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be staying in a really beautiful and unspoilt part of Ireland where life is still very natural here. It is an excellent area for hikes, mountain climbing, exploring local islands and water activities. It is a highly musical and creative part of the country also without heavy tourism. If you would like to practice the local dialect of Donegal Irish (Gaelic) you are welcome to speak it with Edel here, or indeed practice your English. We are also happy to cook traditional Irish cuisine for you and share a drink or tea overlooking the valley here as the sun sets, or in front of a traditional turf fire!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Ideally we are looking for people with DIY skills if possible and we would like help getting organised and maintaining our new home which needs a little doing up.

    If you are not into DIY we have 3 lovely cats who are like family to us and we would be reassured if we need to go away that there is someone home to mind them. Also our chickens!

    Gardening-wise we are potentially preparing our acre for goats and have started a small organic garden. We have our own bog for turf and would appreciate help here.

    Other duties will be cleaning and housework/food prep/cooking although we both enjoy cooking also.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Irish: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom and bathroom in our house, with king sized bed. For the electric shower this is in a different room (our en suite) but it always seems to work out fine.

    We are happy for guests to cook for themselves, by choosing food that they like which is covered by us, however we can also share some cooking activities with our guests, and everyone gets some typical Irish home cooked meals from us!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus service from the local village where you can explore a wide range of activities. In order to get to and from the village you can walk (45 mins), there is a taxi service available or we will give you lifts when we can :)

    We are flexible and easy going however our rule for guests is no heavy drinking/drugs or smoking at the house.

    We also have quite a peaceful household and our cats are used to this sort of environment, although music is fine!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have an excellent internet connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 521998457619

Feedback (7)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Help with our kids and housework in Kilshanny, Ireland
Come and spend time on our organic farm near Westport, Ireland