Gain new skills at new family home in beautiful surroundings Mt Burrell, Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 12 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 mai 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hi my partner and I live on a 5 acre property, it's surrounded by mountains, forests and bush, an hour from Byron Bay and between the beautiful villages of Uki and Nimbin..There are a few sheds plus the main house, beautiful gardens with a pet peacock, wallabies, many birds, and original statues and works in stone, as the previous owner was an artist and sculptor. We are looking for a couple or a single person, to help with renovations, gardening and maintenance of the property. Painting, some help with light building (I can teach some carpentry skills), clearing unwanted vegetation, tidying up the place. I play music and my wife paints etc. We have. truck with a cabin behind, (on the tray), it's quite special, for you to stay in.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would be entertained by the numerous Birdlife, the Peacock, the Wallabies, all free to roam as they please. Beautiful views out to the mountains, with natural running creeks nearby to swim in. I can teach some carpentry and gardening skills, we are also building a tiny house on wheels. We are friendly and easy going. People into playing music Wellcome. There are 2 small villages nearby, and larger historical towns. The area is abundant with wildlife and beautiful visas and farms. There is a small grocery shop nearby, and our property winds down to a seasonal creek.

  • Aide


    People who have an interest in or experience with renovating, like painting, light building, carpentry. Gardening interest, like pruning, planting, landscape. Maintenance tasks, like irrigation, pumps, water tanks, plumbing. We are hoping to build toilet and bathroom amenities for workaways. Maybe a small kitchen. We have only recently moved to the property, so are still cleaning and moving stuff around a lot.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    We have a beautiful old truck with a cabin on it, a verandah to the side and back, for you to stay in, like a tiny house. .A compost toilet is nearby, and shared bathroom. Meals can be taken all together, with us in the main house, or privately in your accommodation. Vegetarian meals only, but we eat chicken too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can visit Nimbin or Uki, and places in between, two small communities, with cafes and shops. There are lakes nearby, and the two larger towns are historical with beautiful buildings and rivers. Walkng on our quiet property or roadway is a pleasure, surrounded by beauty and peace. Driving around is quite nice, plenty to see in natural bushland and the views out.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 119143255945

Feedback (1)


Beautiful Riverbound Oasis - experience a very special place on the Mid North Coast of NSW, Australia
Feed my animals while i'm away and enjoy Baldivis, Australia