Basic nature living and clay building on seven acres of land in the Algarve, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 40 fois
  • Activité récente: 20 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Because of the drought, the river is not flowing and water supply is limited!!!

    We are a German family with 4 kids. We grow fruit trees and vegetables, and have, donkeys and chicken in our 7 ha valley. We have a river flowing from November till May, two small lakes at home and 5 wells. At the moment we are building a outdoor shower and a roof. Our 3 dogs are friendly to humans but not (!) To other dogs. They are livestock guardian dogs and like to protect us from intruders. With humans, I can explain it to them but with other dogs they don't get it. We started the Projekt about 7 years ago and are again in construction. A fire in 2021 took all away and now we are building everything new. We try to stick to natural/ free materials. We don't smoke nor drink. Drugs are not welcome. Come and find out! Familys welcome!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a German family with up to 6 kids from 3 to 15. We have peacocks, goats,donkeys, fruit trees such as peaches, apples, pears, figs and citrus. Projekt is still in starting position, lots of things possible. What can you learn? How to build with clay, we concider ourselves as quite good at this stage, how to build raised beddings and how to work with mulch. Lots of things really. Also you can learn German :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Claybuilding and general maintenance.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    WE USE A COMPOST TOILET and flowing water is LIMITED!!!!We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner in the kitchen and expect about 4 hours a day work. Electricity we have from solar panels. Saturday and Sunday are free. Everything is negotiable

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are approximately 4 km from the beach. The next one is called boca do Rio and it takes about 40 minutes to reach it by bike. About 15 minutes by foot it is to the swimming lake. Otherwise possibilities are hiking and enjoying nature.

    About 5 km it is to the next Shopping possibility - intermarché. Normally we go to the market in Lagos (20km) once a week to buy fresh fruit and vegetables, also to Aldi/ Lidl. The nearest market is in vila do bispo (15km), they have a good biological portfolio, we also go there once a week.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Chemical toilet can NOT BE EMPTIED HERE.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have 4 big dogs. Also our peacocks and goats are running free. Please no dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 214113736712

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)




Help with developing nature trails and clearing woodland for sustainable living near Sao Luis, Portugal
Help us around a beautiful house of my family while immersing in Portuguese history and culture in Evora, Portugal