Gardening and house help at a beautiful bush retreat in the mountains of Mogendoura, Moruya, NSW, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 4 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Annie. My partner Jacqui and I work for NSW Health. We love everything that coastal/rural life brings us. We enjoy great food and wine, music, film and have traveled extensively.

    I have a daughter who’s married and lives between Australia and Europe and visits us. We live on 25 acres on the Moruya River on the far South Coast of NSW. We have pets, chickens, a friendly cat and dog.

    Our place is in the heart of the bush on the Moruya river and we have daily visits from kangaroos, wallabies, wombats, and a vast array of bird life.

    We are a 15 minute drive from the ocean (many beautiful beaches), as well as the town of Moruya, which has a farmers market Tuesday afternoons and a general/food/flea market Saturday mornings. There’s some nice shops, a good pub or two and coastal towns that offer beautiful cheeses, and sweets.

    There’s plenty of bush waking tracks to explore, bikes to ride and kayaks to take down the river. There’s local sky diving at the Moruya airport/Bengello beach, great fresh seafood and the odd small art gallery locally.

    We would love some help with weeding, creating more eco-friendly bush regeneration, stacking timber, clearing building material, chopping/gathering fire wood, feeding and collecting eggs from the chickens etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Staying here will give you an insight into rural/coastal NSW life, and all the characters and creatures this area brings!

    You’ll learn about Australian wildlife and have access to some of the most pristine and beautiful coastline areas on the east coast.

    We are missing traveling and look forward to meeting/ sharing travel memories with you :-)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We absolutely love living here and we enjoy to host people and share our passion and knowledge that we’ve gathered in the time we’ve lived here.

    Ideally, we need help with gardening, (weed management to maintain a healthy eco-system for native bush regeneration, weeding on the river bank and maybe a little help around the house ie. window cleaning, cobwebs etc.

    My partner’s passion is with wood work and we often have a few DIY projects happening where having an extra pair of hands would be a great help!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You have a choice of accomodation.

    We have a bedroom ‘The Dodge’ (gypsy wagon) on the river bank.

    We also have a bed in the studio (see photo with pool table) which also has basic kitchen facilities.

    Shower access can be the outdoor shower (weather permitting) bath in the studio or outdoor shower at the laundry and the house bathroom.

    We have a predominately plant based diet so we can cater for vegetarians (but we also love chicken, fish, and cheese). Dinner prepared, continental breakfast and lunch provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are some great outdoor things to do here on your time off as noted above. You can use the kayaks to paddle the river, go for a bush walk, go for a swim in the ocean, play pool or table tennis in the shed or go for a bike ride.

    Beaches and the local town of Moruya are a 10-15 minute drive. However, there is not much public transport here, so having your own car is preferable of course we can provide some transport assistance where possible :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Vans welcome (especially self contained vans) as we have loads of room on the riverbank and it’s powered. You would enjoy peace and quiet and a tranquil view along the river). (The internet works best at the house).

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (maximum stay 2 weeks).



N° de référence hôte : 258928896995