Help with the garden and DIY in Humble, Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Louise, a 54 year old woman who 2 years ago bought an old house close to the sea in the beautiful area of Sud Fyn, Denmark. I have lived in Copenhagen for many years and have loved it, but the call for me to be closer to nature and live a more quiet and sustainable life became stronger and stronger, until I found this plot of land. There was an old farmhouse on the land, but unfortunately it was in such bad condition that i had to demolish it. My project is to renovate a garage and turn it into a tiny house. And to be as self sustainable as possible which means to grow a vegetable garden and create a small food forest.

    It is all in the making, and this summer i live in a caravan that i renovated. I have made an outdoor shower with hot water, a composting toilet as well as a kitchen - so life is good and comfortable - though it is simple - but that is exactly what I like.
    I have already come a long way with the house, with help from friends and family, so what remains now is the insulating part and plastering the walls inside with clay. I have choosen to build as sustainable as possible, which means choosing materials that creates a healthy indoor environment and that are degradable.

    I do yoga and meditation on a daily basis, and would love to share my routine with others - as well as learn from you.
    I'm used to be part of collective processes and make them work, and I consider myself to be pretty easy to be around. I enjoy being alone here in this beautiful nature, but I also enjoy the company of others and I feel that the inspiration I get from others is a necessary part of this project.

    I can offer accommodation in a medium size bell tent (3 x3 meters) which is standing on a platform and has two mattresses inside. Food is on me:) in return for 4-5 working hours a day, five days in a week. We will be working together on the house or in the garden. I'm not a carpenter or gardener by trade, but I have done a fair share of both in my life, and I'll be happy to teach you what I know - or maybe you teach me.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have a car and can offer to show volunteers around on Langeland.

    The sea (and beach) is a 7 minute walk from my place and there's also a lovely forest five minutes from the house. Langeland is one of the most beautiful areas in Denmark with lots of little round mini hills and lots of beaches, marshland, wild horses, wildlife, little villages with small pittoresque cottages, 14 kilometers from here is a small and really nice harbour town: Rudkøbing, where there are stores and cafes - and there are ferrys to some of the other small islands in the area.
    During the summer there are lots of things happening on the island. I have some bikes you can borrow to get around, or if you want to go on longer excursions there's a bus 10 minutes from my place that can take you to Rudkøbing or Svendborg.

  • Aide

    Aide

    preparing a vegetable garden and food forest, renovating an old garage, turning it into a tinyhouse: working with clay plaster and some insulation, painting windows.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bell tent with mattresses.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 118544621589