Join our noisy, fun, affectionate and loving family in London, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 521 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    82.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a noisy, fun, busy, affectionate, loving family, non conventional with good morals and follow gentle parenting but with discipline and boundaries.
    Mum is a Londoner and works in television Dad is from Scotland and a ex professional golf player. Our eldest Son Leo is 9 and very sporty and loves playing football and being active in the garden. Alexandra is 7 and very girly and enjoys art, imaginative play and learning to read and write and can be very funny. Scarlett is 6 and loves to draw, making jigsaws and riding her scooter in the park. We have a 2 year old toddler and both parents currently work from home so you would be spending a lot of time with the Parents too along with Nana who lives close by. The older children attend school around the corner from 8.45 - 3.30 and Sadie the toddler attends nursery which is local.

    We live in North London Winchmore Hill which is a safe, beautiful, friendly green leafy village and our house is 2mins from the train station which takes you into central London in 20 minutes. Our house is 6 bedrooms with lots of space and you will have your own room.. There are lots of beautiful & parks and activities in the area and we are lucky that we l
    We follow healthy living which is important to us so we also like to cook healthy meals which include meat and love being outside with nature.

    There are challenges with children as they are developing and learning so patience is important and ideally some experience with children is helpful and we always ask for a reference.

    Ideally we would like someone who can multi task, juggle and move quickly as its a fast environment here. If you have had waitressing experience then this is a bonus. We really would like someone that will stay minimum 4 months as the regular change over is difficult for everyone.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about our English/Scottish culture and practice language skills as always someone around to speak with in a safe, friendly, warm caring home. We have lots of recommendations on what to do and see whilst you are staying in London so you can make the most of your experience. We enjoy learning about your culture too and have had someone living with us for the last 4 years from different countries around the world and enjoy the company and learning something new. It's great experience for someone to learn about the world through childrens eyes and understand the importance of their development.

  • Au pair

    Aide « au pair »

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Playing with children, helping tidy up in the kitchen after breakfast & helping tidy and clean after dinner. Putting on a wash and help Mum with some housework. Cooking healthy meals Monday - Friday. Playing sport in the garden with the children. Helping kids with getting dressed in the morning and bedtime too. We ask that you are clean and tidy in your own room and respectful that you are in someone's home.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double room/bed with shared bathroom in large spacious house with garden which is 2 minutes from the train station.

    We can buy the snacks that you enjoy for breakfast and lunch so you can make this independently but we cook and eat our evening meal together which is around 6pm. It's a noisy affair but we have a big table for all of us to sit together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 2 minutes from the station and it's a 20 minute train ride into the centre of London for those that want to explore. It's a beautiful green village that we live in with lots of parks and nice walks along with good coffee shops close by.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 795161651277