Zosia

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!
    I am a young artist traveler from Maine looking for an opportunity to build new relationships with land and people while growing my creative skills.
    I am generally interested in learning about craft and love working with my hands. I am self-taught in a number of forms of printmaking and sustain a diverse personal art practice. I have just begun to learn to weld and would love to expand my skills! I want to learn to build, create, and nurture things into being.
    When I travel I am always excited to greet new lands by learning about their ecosystems and beings. I have strong knowledge of Northeastern landscapes (good with tree ID, and knowing a little bit about a lot of different things), but have much to learn when it comes to other regions in the U.S. I am also interested in learning more about permaculture and concrete skills in working with the land.
    Intentional community is important to me and I am passionate about fostering healthful relationships. I have been a member of a number of intentional communities throughout my life including the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers), ecstatic dance circles, and community organizing groups. I hope to build and learn from new relationships as I travel.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Política / justicia social
    Historia
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -Printmaking: linocut and screen printing, with experience in a professional screen printing shop
    -Graphic Design and Visual Communication: medium proficiency with Photoshop and Illustrator, skills in design thinking and visual composition
    -Interpersonal Skills: training in facilitation, conflict resolution, and de-escalation, extensive experience with customer service
    -Manual Labor: I am strong! experience farming, house painting, wood stacking etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would be very interested in learning a new language! I am an English speaker with very minimal skills in french, but I want to expand.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    I am passionate about learning the names and stories of other than human beings (plants, animals, rocks, bodies of water, etc.)
    I love exploring new landscapes through hiking, swimming, dance, and meditation.
    I collect beautiful and funky objects: vintage clothing, rocks, troll dolls, bones, curious art, etc.
    I enjoy laughing and telling stories, playing dice, and doing puzzles
    I love dancing more than most anything!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.