Yasmin

  • Dinamarca
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi to the ones who might be reading this. Nice to meet you :)
    I'm Yasmin, 21 years old, and currently based in Copenhagen, Denmark. A big part of my identity the last year has been my workplace; I'm the manager of a newly opened craft beer bar and restaurant in the heart of Copenhagen, but due to Covid, we're unfortunately closed at the moment.
    I therefore seek a change of scenery.

    Personality wise, I'm quite an extrovert – even though I need my alone time once in a while. I am very interested in outdoor life, self providing, agriculture, spirituality etc., not meaning that i have a lot of experience with any of the above. None the less, it's something that draws my attention.

    At the moment, I'm taking a course called a 'Kellner', which means that I'm studying to become a beer somelier. I therefore spend a lot of time thinking and reading about breweries, beers and brewing traditions. I've come to the point in the course, where we learn about pairing beer with food, so I'll probably be rambling a bit about what would go great with the food if we're cooking together.
    Cooking is also something i find interesting and a great way to get to know new people. I love leaning new recipes, and I'm especially interested in indian, middle eastern and thai cuisine. I'm always open for trying new types of food, and getting to know different kinds of cooking traditions.

    I'm a pretty active person. I've been doing sports my whole life, mainly thai boxing, and other kinds of self defence, but at the moment I'm really into swimming.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Trabajo de caridad
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I would say that I'm a handy person – as far as being an amateur goes.

    I've done smaller reconstruction products, at both my workplace and at home evolving around fixing holes in walls or lofts, tearing down walls and small kitchen renovations. I'm pretty good at painting (not creatively haha), and enjoys it a lot.

    As far as garderning goes, I don't have a lot of experience. I grew up with a small garden, so I'm not completely unfamiliar with getting soil under the nails, but it has been some time since I've done any 'real' gardenwork. I've managed to keep 15 plants alive in my apartment though, so I must have some luck with it...

    Conclusively, I'm not afraid of a challenge, and love leaning new skills!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm not anything close to a profession teacher, but with that said, I'll be able to teach danish, which is my mother tongue, and english, which I'm fluent in. I'd be interested in leaning any language that is presented to me. I speak a bit of Portuguese, since i lived in Lisbon almost two years ago, but have forgotten most of it.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    If you are wondering why I look pretty hairless, I just wanna clarify why;
    I have Alopecia, which is an incurable autoimmune disease, that causes hairloss. There's no other side effects, and it isn't contagious. I've had it since I was 12, so it's not something I think of on a daily basis. Let me know if you have any questions.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios