Ariane & Grégory

  • Bélgica
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    We are a young couple of doctors who live in Brussels Belgium. We have been together since our medical studies (8 years now). It's been 10 years since we started our studies and working as doctors and we now feel like it is time to take a break from the fast life of working in the city and reconnect with poeple and nature. Everytime we have the chance to take a week of vacation we like to go hiking and visit cities and beautiful sceneries in the nature. We are not the kind of poeple who like to sit around in the sun all day and do nothing. Instead of just going on vacation, we would love to spend our time helping local community and developing projects. We love sports of all kind. Ariane plays frequently football, tennis and runs. Gregory runs, plays tennis and ping pong. We also love meeting new poeple and sharing our knowledge as well as learning about new skills. We chose South Africa because it is a country we have never visited. It has so much history, and is reputated to be very beautiful. It would be the first voyage in su-saharian Africa for Ariane and only the second for Gregory (2 months in Rwanda in 2017). Our love to travel started in Peru where we traveled all over the country and hiked in the Cordillera Blanca. This would be our first experience with workaway.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We are both doctors.
    We like to garden in our small green space in the city.
    We both like sports and going hiking.
    We are able to do common household works/repairs (painting, simple electricity work, plumbing and repairs).
    Ariane work as a server in a restaurant during the summer and Gregory worked as a bartender in his spare time.
    We cook our own meals everyday.
    Ariane loves to plan and organize trips and vacations. She also loves to make photo albums about the vacation.
    Gregory went to Rwanda during two months to work as a doctor and spread knowledge in the village about teeth brushing and daily hygene.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are always open to learning new langages We are both bilingual in English and French and would be glad to teach others.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    29 & 29

  • Algo más...

    Gregory plays table tennis and Ariane plays soccer.
    We like to play card and board games (chess, backgamonn, horses, domino, etc.)
    This trip is to get away from medicine here in the city of Brussels. Meeting new people, learning from their life experiences and being able to spread our knowledge through teaching is what we are looking for in this trip.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Kiwi

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios