Rosario

  • Portugal
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    South Korea
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I’m Rosario Ramila Ramos, everyone calls me Ramila, I’m Portuguese and I’m 61 years old.
    My origins are from India (State of Goa which was Portuguese until 1961). Due to my father’s work I was born in Angola, and I’ve lived and studied in East Timor, Mozambique and Portugal. My appearance is Indian, but my mind and soul are Portuguese.
    I went to the University in Lisbon, where I graduated in languages and literature.
    Since 1982 I’ve been a teacher of Portugese and English in different regions of Portugal.
    Between 1991 and 1993 I worked in Macao, teaching Portuguese to Chinese students, and in 1998 I worked in Johannesburg, teaching Portuguese to emmigrants’ children.
    During these periods I travelled as much as I could.
    When working in Portugal I prefer travelling, during the school holidays, to the so called “exotic” countries, because I find less tourists and can connect with the locals and enjoy lots of prístine nature.
    I am considered by my coworkers, family and friends as a resilient, trustful, organized, responsible and easy going person. However I get really annoyed with sistematically lazy and careless people.
    My “nomad” life made me a stronger, but also tougher person.
    After 38 years of teaching I got tired and realised I was “stupidifying", so I decided to spend a part of my savings and take time for myself. From September 2019 to February 2020 I enjoyed doing what I wanted. In February 2020 I went to Macao to help my niece and her ten-year-old daughter, during the Covid 19 peak, when schools were closed for 4 months. During this period of time I also taught Portuguese, for free and just for fun, to former Chinese students’ children (4), and it has been great.
    I can help with the house chores , take some care of children, teach them English and Portuguese, cultures included, and with the basic stuff of cooking.
    I’m not a sports fan but I love admiring others’ skills:) . My daily exercises are walking and yoga.
    As my first Workaway experience , I was in Iceland (Akureyri), in October and November 2020, helping with the house chores and the experience of living with an Icelandic family in a fjord, admiring the northern lights, feeling our beautiful and generous planet, with its unique “einkenni”:)
    In my next workaway experience I'd like to travel to South Korea. I'm a fan of the Korean series and cinema and I'd like to get to know these kind and polite people.
    In short, I feel blessed with my sixty-one-year-old life and, in spite of the inevitable ups and downs, my life has been easy, interesting and happy.
    I totally understand if the hosts think I’m too old to be a Workawayer:).

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Películas y televisión
    Astronomía
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I do what is necessary, but I'm not an expert in anything, besides teaching.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    61

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No.

    • Dieta especial
      No.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios