Jonny & Laura

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Canada
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi everyone!
    We are a friendly and adventurous Doctor-Teacher couple from England, who would love to swap some good old hard work for a chance to get to know some new people and a different part of the world.
    Laura works as a primary school teacher in a large, bustling school on the edge of our nearest city, Sheffield. She has found her calling and seems to relish coming home covered in paint, glue and soil! Laura used to work abroad regularly with a company that arranged expeditions and projects for schoolchildren, in various places around the world. She is no stranger to travel and feels at home anywhere.
    I'm a doctor and currently work in emergency care. I get to meet people from every walk of life and wouldn't have it any other way. I like to think I am compassionate, enthusiastic and funny (although Laura might disagree).
    We live in the beautiful Peak District National Park, and love to leave our busy jobs behind to jog, bike, camp and explore. We both love nature, wildlife, trekking, diving and anything outdoors really. We love to try new things and would be very keen to learn and gain new skills. Although we don't have children ourselves, we know lots of small people and both love being around them. We both enjoy the idea of working with animals and Laura has owned and worked with horses in the past.
    We are not afraid of hard work but we also look forward to unwinding and enjoying a slower pace of life. We are both very conscientious and like to think we are super warm, friendly, and sociable.
    Our general plan for 2021/2022 is to dot around The Americas. Although we love our jobs, life is too short!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Laura is a fully qualified teacher with masters degree in Biology with 5 years primary school experience and can handle anything from home schooling to a classroom full. I have had 11 years medical training, with an interest in wilderness medicine. Both of us have lots of experience working with children.
    We can speak English fluently, and basic French, and are currently learning Spanish - a work in progress!
    Laura kept horses and dogs for many years, and worked on a farm during summers.
    We have been renovating our old cottage and are familiar with basic DIY bits and bobs e.g. painting, sanding, wiring lights. I am training up on some simple carpentry. We are growing our own vegetables and will plant/garden/harvest happily.
    We can both cook pretty well and will eat most things including vegetarian/vegan diets.
    We both have a good level of computer/internet literacy.
    We love camping, building fires, and basic outdoor craft. I am currently doing a mountain leader qualification so spend a lot of time in the hills.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    33 & 33

  • Algo más...

    We are both very sporty, love hiking and I am a keen runner and cyclist and have done numerous events e.g. triathlon, mountain marathon, so I am confident I can handle any work you throw at me! Laura plays netball, enjoys cycling and is very crafty - she recently taught herself to knit and make bread.

    We used to live near water and have done some kayaking including a level 1 qualification. Laura is a confident skier and I have had a go at cross-country skiing in the past.

    We know the rules of the dark art of cricket and would love to teach you this wonderful game! We also think board-games are excellent.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios