Silvana

Desde: Italia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Italia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    11/10/2021 - 21/12/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I live in the area of Monferrato in Piemonte, Italy.
    From 2010 I had guests in couchsurfing and from 2015 I hostEd Workawayers to restore partly my home and help with maintenance of the land. So I can understand better both rules as host or worker.

    (My host profile:
    https://www.workaway.info/418892364542-en.html )

    I ran for a couple of years a small airbnb at home and I got the superhost because my guests appreciated very much my hospitality.
    Now I decided to travel as well because I love meeting people and finding new inspiration and ideas, learning and sharing my experience and skills.
    I can’t travel as a “tourist” because I always need to do something and feel useful. So workaway is what suits me better.
    I'm handywoman and can do work and reparation around house and garden. I can drive car without problems both in busy towns and country roads.
    Some years ago I started by traveling in Morocco with wa then got friends there and helped them in tourism as virtual assistant, translator and pr or organizing events and trips. More or less I did similar things these last months in Sicily and Puglia.
    My job has been teaching English to primary children for more than 20 years but I also worked in offices, events, restaurants, as postwoman, housewife, mum... so my experiences are very varied. Fluent in English, French, some Spanish and German.
    At present I can travel full time because I retired recently.
    I have a good relationship with children but now I prefer working also with adults or open air.
    In Italy I volunteer in a school for refugees and illitterate women. I’m also in International Civil Service so I join their programmes as well.
    I'm talkative but, when i'm working, I prefer silence to concentrate .

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Baile
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Música
    Blogging
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As I said, I'm a handywoman at home, I can paint, repair, organize better spaces, sew, cook..... Traveling in Workaway and International Civil Service,I had the opportunity to use and increase my skills in many areas.
    I have a strong sense of aestetics and harmony.
    Love to improve and simplify things. DIY and lateral thinking are the qualities i most appreciate in people and i like to cooperate with them.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    In Workaway I had often the opportunity to be useful as interpreter and translator for people (mostly expats with projects in Italy) giving help to manage bureaucracy. I’m quite skilled about it also because I often need to face it concerning my property and project at home

  • Edad

    63

  • Algo más...

    I traveled several times to Morocco because I love the country and its people but now I’m open to new destinations if people and projects have something in common with me.
    Wide spaces, respect and care of the environment and good simple life and people are my favourite, sharing ideas and experience my goals.
    I believe that’s very important to create as much as possible a network of people working with similar goals. It’s what I’m doing both in my area and when I travel. It works 😀
    In 2020 and 2021 I’ve been Workawaying in Greece, Spain, Puglia, Liguria and Sicily. Covid didn’t make things simple of course but I was quite lucky having just a couple of flights cancelled.
    My plans were to travel as much as possible after my retirement and I ‘m someone that doesn’t surrender easily. So I moved despite the pandemic but always respecting rules and choosing remote locations.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      RACISM & INTOLERANCE

    • Dieta especial
      No, at present I prefer vegetarian food and I don’t eat much pasta despite I’m Italian..;)

Fotos

Comentarios