shannonjeremy

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Guatemala - Desde May 2024 Hasta Jul 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    *** Note: Shannon is visiting family so Jeremy is volunteering solo at this moment ***

    Hello! I'm Jeremy. I'm currently traveling and volunteering (2024) helping at hotels, hostels, and guest houses in Guatemala.

    I'm open minded, friendly, have lots of life experience, love connecting with people on more than a surface level, and I'm on a journey of emotional openness and growth along with my travels. I'm an ally and I believe strongly in having equality and respect for all people. I like to have deep talks and I'm pretty fun too.

    On the practical/work side I have lots of hotel/hostel volunteering experience. I'm organized and responsible, very connected to customer service and making sure guests have an amazing stay, and I love to create a friendly vibe for all. I like to host evening chill/drinks time, play some music, and create a safe and fun space for guests to socialize and get to know each other.

    I also love taking care of pets, helping to sell local products, organizing tours, learning and providing local knowledge to guests, and can assist with computers and the Internet.

    I love working with small teams and with other volunteers. I care about the environment and about people and communities. I always want to leave a place better than I found it and strive to build connections and share experiences with hosts and travelers. I look for conscious and caring groups of people.

    Please feel free to send me any questions at all, I respond to all messages. Let's connect. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Trabajo de caridad

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    When volunteering at a hotel, hostel, or guest house I enjoy helping the guests, providing breakfast, cleaning the common areas and kitchen, hosting evening music/chill/social time for the guests, and doing things to ensure a great stay for the customers. I think keeping things clean for guests is very important and it helps them have an excellent stay and become repeat customers.

    I'm happy to have a video call to connect with you and learn more about your project.

  • Edad

    37 & 48

  • Algo más...

    I'm grateful to do workaways and to meet new hosts and guests!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios