Sara & Tom

  • Brasil & Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (8)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Scotland, United Kingdom - Desde May 2022 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    (Sara)
    I'm a very out-going, artistic and curious person. I love to travel, and right now I'm mainly travelling to figure things out about myself and to explore more of the world, different cultures, people and activities.
    I love to meet new people, I love reading, writing and I'm very interested in language and cognition. I've always had a soft spot for art, as far I can remember, and I want to involve my life in it as best as I can. I hope to feel more free everyday, and to make the most connections that I can to people and places.
    I'm also very passionate about the climate issue and the environment, and I love learning and applying sustainable practices, like self-sufficiency and permaculture.
    (Tom)
    I'm a calm and open guy. Since the end of my high-school years I've been trying to travel and do sports as much as I can. That includes cycling, rock-climbing, hiking, kayaking and basketball mostly. I love any type of activity that can take me outside in nature.
    I'm fluent in French and English. After I graduated with a licence de langues étrangères appliquées, I decided not to join the 9 to 5 life and instead I focused on doing the things that I enjoy the most. I have worked with kids, I have worked as a delivery bike rider during Covid and I visited a lot of different places.
    Like Sara, I'm very passionate about the environment. I want to learn as much as I can about sustainable, off-grid living. Not only I believe it is the best way to protect the planet, but I also believe it is the most meaningful way of living.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Portuguese is my mother tongue. I learned English as a child in Scotland. I can speak French as well, even though I still make some mistakes. I have experience teaching portuguese and brazilian culture.
    In Brazil, I was studying neuroscience and biology, and I studied french in Paris for a semester. I have experience with contemporary and ballet dance, theater and assembling plays.
    I also like painting, journaling and crafts in general.
    I've done a little volunteer work in my hometown. I've also participated in a research project in South Africa.
    I'm vegetarian, I can cook and I love plants and gardening.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm very interested in the process of learning and studing a language, and I have experience teaching portuguese.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20 & 23

  • Algo más...

    I like yoga and meditation, and I try to do it as much as I can. Also, I like journaling, sketching and taking pictures.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios