Rosie

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Norway
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! Im Rosie, a 21 year old from Devon, England. I am friendly, hard working and have a real passion for adventure. I love to be pushed outside of my comfort zone and I am so excited to see the see the world.

    I am open to any destination and any work - there are so many opportunities out there I feel spoilt for choice! I am a very active person who has a lot of energy to not only put into work, but also the people around me.
    Whilst I am someone who really thrives when playing sports (especially rugby and netball), I also spend a lot of time reading books. Novels and crime thrillers are my favourite. I love to read aloud and have spent many hours reading to my little sisters and other children that I have babysat. As well as reading I think playing cards is so much fun. When travelling in Malaysia, around Europe and also skiing, card games where something that brought a group of strangers together despite language barriers and age differences.
    I have experience from a workaway trip in northern Norway, volunteering in Malaysia, to working in customer services, and even raising two litters of puppies from my wonderful Northern Inuit called Luna

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I think the skill I am most proud to have is simply being hardworking. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty! I am strong both physically and mentally and I think that fills me with the drive to do a job well. During the spring 2020 in lockdown 1, it was my mission to repair the old farmhouse that I live in. Some of the jobs I did included filling holes in the plaster, ripping up carpets, repairing the floor and skirting boards, fitting linoleum, I spent hours sanding down wood work, cleaning decking and also planting vegetables in the garden.

    Another thing I love to do is help work on my friends farm. Whilst I am by no means a farmer, I have learnt a lot about crops and livestock and feel very at home in that environment.

    At college I gained three A-levels, the two I enjoyed most being Geography and Geology. I think they gave me such a good start to understanding the physical earth both historically and currently, and I also loved to learn about human geography. Doing those A-levels has inspired me to experience as much as I can of the world.

    There is so much more I have to tell you about my skills! So just to list a few more... whilst volunteering in Malaysia I helped teach English; mixed concrete by hand to build volley ball courts and bus shelters; learnt to scuba dive and also participated in beach clean-ups. In my first Workaway experience in northern Norway I child-minded two young boys and trained and took care of a pack of sled dogs. Which leads me on to my love of animals. As I mentioned on my profile description, for the past few years I have been responsible for taking care of my dog Luna’s puppies. Tasks included feeding, bathing, training, flea and worm treating, arranging vet visits and finding loving homes for litters of up to 13!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios