Roi

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I am interested in traveling to new areas, practicing my Spanish, learning from and about new cultures, and helping people however I can.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Peru
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My name is Roi Norber and I am a third year student at the University of Wisconsin Madison in the United States. I was raised in an Argentine family and speak both English and Spanish fluently. In the summer of 2021 I did my first Workaway program and spent 8 weeks volunteering as a teacher in a small town called Don Juan in the Manabi province of Ecuador. I immediately fell in love with using my skills to help people through these Workaway programs. I have been waiting excitedly for an opportunity to do something similar again. During my work, I lived with the locals, explored the region with bus trips to surrounding towns almost every weekend, and helped provide an education to children who do not have access to one. As I worked with these children I lived in their village, absent of amenities such as hot water or air conditioning, making life uncomfortable at times but I would not exchange those experiences for anything. During these momentous weeks, I lived a life very different from what I had ever previously experienced; however I made some of the most meaningful friendships and relationships of my life. I am looking for more opportunities to explore new places, discover new cultures, and contribute to helping others.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Política / justicia social

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a diligent hard worker and consider myself to be very flexible and resourceful. I am well traveled and consider myself to be very skilled at communicating with people through language barriers. Growing up my family was trilingual so I was forced to learn how to communicate with family members from different countries who spoke different languages with varying accents. This, along with having many foreign friends whos parents did not speak English (my native language) has equipped my well to work in unfamiliar environments.

    I also consider myself to be very capable of working on a team and getting along with people from anywhere. I have worked various jobs teaching, instructing, and coaching children. I very much enjoy working with other people and helping others and have plenty of experience doing both.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Hebrew: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to teach English and practice my Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    I love committing to unique and challenging experiences and seeing myself learn and grow through them. I earned my pilot's license just over a year ago on a full scholarship, I love athletics and playing sports (especially with other people), and I really enjoy exploring new areas, cultures, and meeting new people.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios