Sebastian

  • Austria
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    visiting places, hang out at some beach, having a coffee/ beer, sports (tennis, frisbee, hiking, cycling,...)

  • Descripción

    About four years ago, I decided to leave my permanent home, to buy a van and to travel in extended summers through Europe while working and saving money for my next travels in wintertime. I am probably looking for change from time to time, new people, new places, avoid to get stuck in permanent structures.

    My summers so far have been a combination of discovering new places, cultures and landscapes, hanging out at some beach, workaway and visiting communities (such as eco-projects, alternative communities, with slightly different life approach than our standard western way of life). I still spend quite some time in Austria in summertime but prefer to be in southern European countries in spring and autumn.

    Interested in nature, living in harmony with nature and surrounding indviduals, travelling (rather adventures than sightseeing), music (I play guitar), concerts, honest people who have something interesting and alive to share, billiards, watching the stars, darts, tennis, bowling, cooking, frisbee, cycling, hiking, just laying in the sun, learning new skills, experiencing new ways of living together, discovering new places and generally having a good and peaceful time.


    That's kinda me in emoji language:

    🏳️‍🌈 🚙 🚲 🎸 🎧 🎼 🎾 🏓
    🍺 ☕️ 🥃 🍷 🍣 🎳 🎲 🎯
    📸 📖 ☀️ 🌲 🏖 🏞 🌍 🌌

    IG: low__entropy

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In traditional job life, I've been working in hotels at reception and as night manager (from budget hotels to luxury hotels) for quite some time. Therefore, I can deal well with e.g. tourists and customers in general. I can imagine to help out at a campsite, for example, which I already did once. I have solid computer skills including audio/image/video editing.

    In my workaway experiences so far I was helping out with: plastering (also with mudd), painting, laying tiles, different other tasks concerning house renovation, fencing, woodwork, feeding & taking care of various animals, gardening, harvesting olives. In one workaway experience I helped out at a agrotourism-like campsite, including some basic guest relations.

    I get along well with children, animals and anything concerning nature, always prefer harmonious atmosphere and am interested to learn new skills, especially concerning eco (natural) building and construction.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    39

  • Algo más...

    Travelling with my campervan, therefore I don't necessarily need an own room if it is for a short stay.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian if possible (or at least no meat from factory farming)

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios