Nathalie

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Portugal - Desde Jun 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Forever curious about this beautiful Planet Earth/Ocean of ours, while my tempo and tongue are Caribbean, I am a multilingual, multicultural citizen (European mother, Caribbean father).

    Am 'allergic' to (plastic) pollution, fastfood, driving in traffic. Am in love with the Ocean (all things aquatic), smiling, my dog, fresh air, the natural world, good food, meaningful conversation and connections (human and other animals), sunrises & sets. Active & Independent. I am happiest by, in, on or near the water. I believe in purposeful and simple living, slow food, the kindness of strangers, and stopping to smell the flowers.

    A full-time marine conservationist by profession, in recent years I have transitioned to being an independent consultant to pursue other interests and a more nomadic lifestyle.

    At this point, I have decided it is time to move my base from Jamaica (where I grew up) to Europe. My parents live in Rome, Italy. I do not have siblings, and now feel that I need to and want to live closer to them. Life is short, and the time I have with them is limited. I am investigating the Algarve in Portugal and think that a number of Workaway experiences will serve as a good ‘test run’ as I want to possibly set up a small agrotourism and ecosystem restoration business/project focused on land/water restoration and stewardship, but also cultural exchanges, experiencing traditional food, etc. I shy away from using catch phrases but something along the lines of ‘purposeful travel’. As I worked in the marine conservation and fisheries field for many years, my dream would be to marry that experience with my love for the ocean, being outdoors, traveling, paddling, genuine food/people/intercultural exchanges and connections.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    *️️ Gardening/farming, seedling care, seed harvesting and storage (spent almost 3 years as an apprentice and then co-manager of vegetable garden and greenhouse in Colorado, USA (sometime ago, but skill have the skills!)
    *️️ Multilingual - speak English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian and some German.
    *️️Project management.
    *️️ Have 15 plus years experience working within the NGO environment.
    *️️ Good with my hands if I’m shown what to do or given instructions.
    *️️ Good at (interior and exterior) decoration.
    *️️ Guest management, hospitality - I ran my own AirBnB for 2+ years.
    *️️ Watersports skills - certified scuba and free diver; am an experienced stand-up paddle boarder and also surf,
    *️️ Environmental conservation professional. For more information, see :
    http://nathaliezenny.strikingly.com/

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    50

  • Nacionalidad

    a melting pot - French and Jamaican passports, German mother, Caribbean father, raised in the Caribbean, lived in multiple countries

  • Algo más...

    Am a newly certified yoga instructor who needs practice! Like to cook

    http://nathaliezenny.strikingly.com/

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios