Miles

  • Eslovaquia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello, I'm Miles! I'm 18 and have lived out almost my entire life on the island of Bermuda. As much as I loved growing up in a tropical paradise, I am craving new experiences... so I'm taking a gap year before university to learn as many new skills and meet as many interesting people as I can. I've been staying with my sister in Slovakia for a few weeks, and am leaving for France mid-September to prepare for a Parisian culinary course in October. It's a little strange to be on my own, but I'm learning to enjoy what each day throws at me :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Ciclismo
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Escritura
    Libros
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+
    Cultura
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Over a year of fulltime experience as a farmhand at a dairy goat farm; can hand and machine milk, trim hooves, deliver kids.
    Personal experience with keeping chickens.
    I'm learning to cook! My favourite cuisines to work with thus far are Middle Eastern and French, but I still have a lot to learn.
    As a zoomer (is that what we're called?) I'm fairly good with computers, so can help out with any minor tech-related issues.
    Graduated high school with 45 points in the International Baccalaureate.
    Hard worker!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I've studied French throughout high school and am aiming to use this year to become fluent. I'm a native English speaker so can help anyone practice that as well.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    18

  • Algo más...

    I'm very interested in the visual arts (I tend to pencil sketch, but sometimes paint digitally as well), and I spend a lot of time reading. I feel very happy outdoors and love nature so hiking, cycling, and the like all appeal to me. I love all animals - cats, dogs, goats, horses, even cockroaches (!) - so if you have any of those to care for I would be more than happy to do so. I try and lead an open-minded lifestyle so however you run things I'll do my best to adapt quickly to.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian, but not too picky about it

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios