Michael

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    France
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi there!
    I'm Mike. I'm a very easy-going guy. I adapt well to different types of situations, environments, and people. I'm from the US, but I currently live in Spain where I teach English. I also work remotely for a website that teaches math, which is great because it gives me the freedom to travel and work from anywhere. (Well, anywhere that has internet access.)

    Safety permitting, I'm planning to travel during the summer (July through September, more or less). I'm looking for a few Workaway experiences during that time. Travel buddies would be great too. I'm pretty flexible with the location, but Europe is easiest for me, being based in Spain. I've never been to Greece or Turkey and they are both high on my list. But I'll go almost anywhere! :-)

    HOBBIES and INTERESTS:
    I love traveling (of course), meeting good people, experiencing new places and cultures, and enjoying good food (especially dessert and tea). I like discovering new hobbies and activities with nice people too. Some of my own hobbies and interests are pool (billiards), bowling, card/board games, Dungeons & Dragons, hiking, racquet sports, math, art and more.
    I love learning about physics, philosophy, other cultures,... anything really. I enjoy learning languages too. I'd especially like to improve my Spanish, learn more French, and learn Italian. I also studied American Sign Language, but that was a long time ago.
    I'm also very passionate about LGBTQ issues (I've done a lot of volunteering in this area in the past) and social justice issues in general.

    PREVIOUS ADVENTURES:
    I'm an Auxiliar de Conversacion in Spain and I have been for 4 years. Before that, I taught math in Kazakhstan (in English) for a few months. In between, I've done a few Workaway experiences and some other similar things. I did a few month-long homestays in Italy and France where I stayed a family and helped them with English or volunteered at a school. I also did a Workaway a school in Denmark and one at a vacation camp in Ukraine. And I've done "Pueblo Ingles" a couple of time. I've mostly done things related to teaching and practicing English and cultural exchanges. Each experience was fun and rewarding in different ways. But the best thing about these experiences is always the great and unforgettable people I get to know.

    Please don't hesitate to ask me any questions.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Deportes de equipo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Most of my training and experience is in teaching mathematics and English as a foreign language to children and adults.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm a native English speaker from the US. I live in Spain and I'm learning Spanish. I studied ASL (American Sign Languag) a bit, but many years ago. I'd live to improve that. I'd also like to learn French.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    45

  • Nacionalidad

    American (USA)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios