Michael

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hellooo my name is Michael...a little over 3 years ago I left the U.S. and now I'm traveling indefinitely with the goal of meeting new people, discovering new ways of living, learning things I've always wanting to learn, and helping out where I can. I suppose more than anything I want to be at peace with myself and others, like most of us do, and for now this is my best idea of how to do that.

    I don't have a ton of useful abilities since I studied math and theoretical computer science in college. But some of my interests these days are singing, dancing (mostly less structured dancing like "ecstatic dance," but I know a bit of salsa calena and I'm open to learning a new dance), qi gong/tai chi/some mix of these two arts with just moving my body how it wants to move, playing the guitar (I've only just started, but it's beautiful), painting (I've only just started this, too, and it is also beautiful :)), walking in the mountains or in a new town, being with the sea, sharing a coffee and a conversation with a friend, reading (but only that type of reading which speaks to my soul, like the Tao Te Ching or Herman Hesse's books :)), meditation (very little these days, but I can't leave it altogether), and writing. I've also worked for a few months on a farm/garden in Ecuador doing basic tasks like weeding, planting, filtering rocks from the soil, mixing soil, digging holes, etc. I also like to give massages though I don't have any formal training besides that I've tried to pay attention to what people do when they massage me :).

    Anyway, that's a bit about where I'm at now in life. I hope I can help you with something, maybe teach you something, and learn something from you. Thanks for reading and have a great day :)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Just what's above and I also know how to play tennis and basketball on the off-chance that you want to learn :). I also speak basically fluent Spanish and would like to teach it (or English, of course) if you want to learn.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    27

  • Algo más...

    Life is good :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      These days I'm not eating meat (except fish) or wheat.

Comentarios


Amigos

Comentarios