Matthijs & Maria

  • Holanda & Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    We are a dutch/german couple and both just finished our Master's/Bachelor's in the Netherlands. Now we are looking for an adventure, and to gain some hands-on experience. Here is a bit about ourselves:

    Maria

    Hey, my name is Maria but everyone just calls me Mia. I am a german native but I grew up in the Dominican Republic, Uruguay, and Switzerland. I am passionate about humans and animals, although I maybe slightly prefer animals ;).

    I love sports. Throughout my life, I've done horseriding, climbing, Taekwondo, Yoga, and played Basketball. I also have a diving license, although I haven't used it since I got it in 2015.

    I am very skilled in fresh vegetarian cooking due to my years spent on my parents' organic farm in Uruguay, where they hosted volunteers themselves and it was usually my task to cook for everyone. I speak English and German perfectly, and my Spanish is pretty fluent due to my years in Latin America.

    I am very adventurous, I've traveled to India, Nepal, Thailand, Malaysia, Argentina, and big parts of Europe.
    I am interested in art; I paint and do stick and poke tattoos as a hobby, although I wouldn't consider myself professional in either of these fields.

    Matthijs

    Hey, I grew up in the Netherlands. I've lived here all my life until this crazy german girl came along and dragged me away. I love traveling, especially to "wild countries" such as Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, and Georgia. I love meeting new people and exploring different cultures.

    I've played Football and Rugby for several years. Moreover, when it comes to hobbies, I enjoy taking pictures, although I don't yet have a fancy camera. Besides that, I absolutely love (winning) board games and taking care of my houseplants! :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Mia

    I have some experience working on my parents' farm, mainly dealing with cooking and animals. I also helped with picking fruits and olives, making new pastures for the horses and cows, and weeding the vegetable garden.

    Furthermore, I have obtained a yoga teacher training in India, but sadly I haven't practiced it actively since 2019, so I am a bit rusty.

    I have done an internship at a summer camp for children aged 12-16, where I organized activities and supervised the climbing park. I enjoy working with children, almost as much as I enjoy working with animals.

    I spent 2 years doing online tutoring for English and German, although I am no certified teacher I could potentially help someone who is learning either of those languages.

    I have also worked in a vegan fast food restaurant and as a waitress in a hotel in Austria, which gave me hospitality and people skills, as well as the ability to work under pressure.

    Matthijs

    My skills and experience are more focused on the academic side, especially analytic thinking, problem-solving and communication in the field of cultural geography, in which I completed my Master's degree. I am a very social and outgoing person who loves interacting with people. I am hardworking because I don't like to disappoint people.

    I enjoy working with animals and children, I spent 3 years being a referee in kid's football.

    Although I have done little manual labor, I am keen to learn skills and try new things.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    24 & 23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Matthijs is allergic to fish.

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios