Matilde

Desde: Italia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Austria, Bélgica, Dinamarca, España, Estonia, Finlandia, Francia, Gran Bretaña, Grecia, Holanda ... more

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/10/2020 - 01/08/2021

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello. My name is Matilde, I'm 24years-old italian girl who has been travelling the world solo for 3 years. I'm sure that this desire to explore the world comes from my mom. She left Denmark when she was my age. In addition to all her relatives, she left also a part of her heart there, but since she has fallen in love with the small town in the northern Italy where I live, she decided to settle there. I like to brag about saying that I have Nordic viking blood in my veins!
    I''ve started to do one of the things that I love the most in life: walking. The Way of St James has been The Revolution for me: I was alone with my backpack, my legs and I did not have anything to do except to moving them chasing a yellow arrow. Nothing could be simpler, you will think.
    But for a girl who was a little unsicure (at that time I was 20 years), leaving her home and her comfort zone to travel more than 1.000 km, made me realize that I had potential that I still didn't know.
    Many times, when there is an obstacle that seems insurmuntable I think "What do you think it could be? You have crossed a nation on foot".
    After that, I have decided to spend some time in Ireland to attend an English course and then I took my way to Southest Asia.
    During these experiences I've realized that you live your journey alone, but you never feel like that. I immediately knew many people from different countries with different stories to tell. And for a person like me, who does not travel only to visit place, but to live them throught experiences, there is nothing more exciting. That's why I'm here.
    The things I usually like to do are: practicing yoga, excursions (especially those that lead to the discovery of hidden waterfalls. Waterfalls always relax me a lot and make me calm down), sleeping in tends, spending time with my cats, taking care of my little vegetable garden in the countryside, spending quality time with my friends and cooking with my sister. I'm a simple girl who likes to enjoy the little things in life. I'm very active and I always like to try new sports (I have recntly tried surf and I can't wait to practice it again) and handmade activities (I'd like to start a ceramic course).

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    When I'm not travelling, I work with my dad in his real estate agency. I have been doing this job for six years now. I really like it because you always have a relationship with people. This is very important for me because I am a very sunny girl who likes to talk with people.
    I can easily manage with unfamiliar environments. My ability to adapt, combined with my spirit of initiative and my practical sense, allows me to quickly learn and overcome the obstacles that arise. And if I don't succeed, because something is unknown to me, I hope I can count on the help of someone. I am not ashamed to ask for help, since I know that when working in a team, there will always be an opportunity to help and be helped.
    I am also determined and always looking for new stimuli to test myself and learn something new.
    For a few years I have been a volunteer animator in a summer center where I had to take care of children from 5 years old up to 14.
    I also know how to use the computer and its main programs and I have good social media managering skills.Since I have been working in an office for a long time, I would like to take advantage of this opportunity to be able to help even in totally different contexts.
    Last summer I went to a friend for a week in a dairy in Switzerland, where he made me try the life on the farm: I loved it.
    I propose myself for activities of all kinds, from the countryside to the city, from the farm, to the B&B to the hostel.
    I’m a person with a constant desire to learn new things and test myself. The challenges don't scare me. So I'm open to any kind of job. My adaptability and my determination will not disappoint you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Sesame

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios