Marta

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (4)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Although the world is so big and I cannot hope to see all of it, I certainly want to try! I truly believe that getting to know other places in an authentic way, by working there and interacting with people who live there everyday, is the best way to do it. Just thinking about all the different experiences that can be made in an environment like this, excites me. Despite only having started my adult life recently, I have already had a few opportunities that have shown me just how much I like immersing myself in other cultures, in a volunteering setting. These include au pairing in Madrid and working on a farm in Scotland.
    As a full-time job, I want to be a teacher and this is something that truly brings me joy as each day brings something different. Each student is different and this is what makes teaching so exciting and enjoyable. There is also something truly rewarding it, but I am also fully aware that I learn just as much from the students as they do from me. I know what a powerful impact fun and passionate teachers can have on students, and this is the type of teacher I aspire to be.
    I also love to dance, even though I am not very good at it. Dancing just makes me feel like I can do anything and I go to my own little world while I do it. A few years ago, I started learning Spanish and, in order to do this, I downloaded just about every Spanish song ever made. Although I couldn't understand all the lyrics, I liked the rhythm and just started dancing. Since then, my love from Latin culture has grown and I hope to learn Portuguese properly one day, too.
    I am currently studying Chinese at University in Poland, even though I was born and raised in London. This different cultural and language setting was a challenge to me at first, but I have seen how much it has pushed me and I am thoroughly enjoying the learning process.
    Overall, I like being active, meeting new people, dancing, teaching, learning languages, and just being open to everything life has to offer.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am honestly open to try and help with anything, but I am probably most suited to work to do with teaching or babysitting. This is because I already have some experience doing both these things and know that I enjoy them. In 2020, I completed a Cambridge teaching course, which enables me to teach English as a foreign language. During my time on this course, I would plan and deliver lessons to adults from many cultural backgrounds, as well as participating in group feedback. In 2019, I au paired in Madrid, looking after two children, aged 4 and 7, playing with them and teaching them English. I would also be happy to teach not just lessons in a classroom, but also more active things outside, like group games, Zumba, and things like this.
    However, I also have some experience doing general maintenance, gardening, and looking after animals as these are jobs that I do on a regular basis at home and during the time I spent on a farm. Here, I had to look after dogs in kennels, prepare horses for riding lessons, as well as other little jobs around the farm e.g. cleaning, weeding, babysitting (ages 1 and 3), etc.
    From January 2021, I have been volunteering with the charity Time To Help UK. Together with some other volunteers, I prepare and deliver food packages to the homeless in London. As part of this, I had to take my Level 2 Food and Hygiene qualification in April 2021.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.