• Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación


  • Descripción

    Hi there! My name is Madalyn, and I'm a 23-year-old from Virginia, USA. After being laid off due to COVID in March 2020, I've been able to take a step back and think about what it is I want to be doing. I know that I want to travel, meet new people, learn new skills, and ultimately become more connected with nature and self sustainability. As someone who loves adventure but cautious of risk, I finally feel ready to begin my journey.

    Before the pandemic, I had been working in hotel sales for two years, and hotel front desk prior to that. While working at a hostel would be in my comfort zone, I'm looking to expand my knowledge in construction. My grandfather works in the field, and I've assisted in various projects: tiny home construction, deck and porch building, interior remodeling, among others. I have limited experience with gardening, but I am passionate towards growing my own food and would love to be taught how.

    I am available and hoping to begin travel as soon as possible. My plan is to stay in the U.S. for now, with the goal of traveling abroad in the coming years (first stop: New Zealand!). Hiking has my heart, so I expect to spend most of my free time exploring the outdoors.

    Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or advice!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Fluent in American Sign Language; Social Media Marketing; Customer Service; Interior and Exterior Painting; General Landscaping; General Housework and Maintenance; Home Remodeling (flooring, finishing, etc.); Construction (framework, stair builds, etc.); Child Care; Tutoring

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Sign language (American): Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    I love anything outdoors, hiking is my favorite! I read mystery novels and corny love stories to relax, and I like to paint and listen to music when I'm feeling creative. Long car rides bring me joy.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial