Linde

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    --- I just found a lovely family to stay with ---

    Hii, I'm Linde, a 25 year old Dutch girl, who loves adventures, small and big. As a curious human geographer (and anthropologist to be), I'm always interested in the world and the people around me. On my adventures I met many beautiful and cute people already, but there is still so much more I'd like to learn about and so many people I'd like to learn from :)
    During my bachelor programme I lived in Olomouc (a small city in the east of Czechia) for one semester, it was one of the most exciting times of my life. I honestly had the best teachers and I learned so much from them, but also outside of the classroom I learned a lot. Through my friends I learned about the perspectives of people from all around the world. I'd like to learn about your perspective as well!

    Besides my curiosity for other people and countries and all the customs that are part of it, I'm a happy, enthousiastic girl. I love acrobatics (and all other parts of circus), dancing, biking, playing games (both active and board games), slacklining, bouldering, (ice)skating, cooking, baking, eating, reading, arts and crafts and so much more! I love being active just as much as my creative side.
    At the moment it's my dream to bike from Barcelona to Sevilla and then to Santiago de Compostella, while doing research for my master in Anthropology and Development Studies. My research is about the impact that the drought in Southern Spain has on the lives of the people who live there, while biking through the area. Before I go, I would like to improve my Spanish and learn more about the culture and the people of Spain.

    I grew up in a family of three, with my mom and my little sister. The three of us are very close, together we go to circus festivals (my mom is a circus teacher, so I grew up in that environment) and when we were smaller we used to go on bike holidays together. My sister and I still love biking a lot, we went for a bike trip in New Zealand together (after she studied in Australia) and she will join me for a month or so on my bike trip in Spain as well.
    For me, families are important and special, I would feel honoured to be part of your family for some time.

    Best wishes,
    Linde

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have done many things in my life, to begin with, I really like kids, I have been babysitting from the age of 14 and still do it whenever I have time for it. I love organising all kinds of events, I did a board year during my studies in which organised many cultural and fun events for (international) students and also during my work as a projectmanager and during my internship at the ministry of internal affairs I found out how much I like organising events.
    I'm responsible, optmistic, creative, a handyman. I like to fix things around the house. I'm physically strong and not afraid to try new things.

    I have lived in another country before, in Czechia, which was an amazing experience and I'd love to explore more countries, get to know more cultures and people.

    I speak Dutch and Engish Fluently and I'm studying Spanish! I study a lot (1-2 hours a day), I really like the language. During high school my German was pretty good, but it faded a bit the years, I also studies the Czech language when I lived there, but sadly I can only speak a couple words.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm learning Spanish at the moment and I'm hoping you can help me improving. In return I can teach you English (or Dutch).

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I'm mostly vegetarian, sometimes I do eat fish

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios