Jen

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (4)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Mexico
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Lavender, I use all pronouns and am 20 years old. I am from the United States and am looking to learn, grow, and contribute positively to the world.

    I have recently returned from Chiapas, MX to my home of Wisconsin and am staying with my family, resting and recovering from an illness. After I feel better, I'm open to doing anything up until the summer, when I'll work at a camp. I have been traveling alone since I turned 18, living/working in different resorts, farms and communities. Some of my experience includes:
    - Leading guest activities (dodgeball, group hikes, snow tubing, etc)
    - Teaching climbing and archery
    - Running ATV tours and dogsled rides
    - Gardening
    - Building
    - Working in a hostel
    - Food & drink prep and serving
    - Teaching gymnastics and simple yoga classes for kids
    - Childcare, camp counseling
    - Volunteering at food drives, animal shelters, and nursing homes

    My ideal work setting is teamwork-driven, positive, creative, and energetic. I prefer to stay in locations for at least a month (but ideally a few) to get to know the people and land.

    I feel incredibly lucky to be here and want to explore Earth and learn how to fully treat her with care and respect. I love to explore new ideas, music, rituals, and art forms. Some things I am looking to learn more about are reiki, herbalism, aerial dance, massage, Qi Gong, and yoga. And most importantly, I want to connect with people and form meaningful relationships, and to deepen my connection with the Earth.

    Some of my dreams and goals:
    - Studying yoga, breathwork, and other healing practices in India
    - Adopting a cat, dog, or bunny
    - Backpacking a long trail like John Muir or Hayduke
    - Offering reiki, massage, sound therapy in a community

    I love music and concerts, animals, hiking/exploring, swimming and spending time with friends and family. I do yoga, meditate and try to maintain a healthy lifestyle and diet. I enjoy reading and watching movies and plays as well. I am open to going anywhere and doing all types of work I am capable of.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Speak English and basic Spanish
    - Lifeguard + CPR certified
    - Experience with kids, animals, and guest interactions
    - Basic food prep
    - Able to lift up to 50 lbs
    - Can help with social media
    - Basic photography
    - Painting
    - Cleaning
    - Some gardening
    - Some building (ex. drywall, insulation, plastering)
    - Tree and bush trimming

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    I am always open to meeting new friends and travel companions. (:

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios