Jason & Camilla

Desde: Gran Bretaña & Italia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Francia, Gran Bretaña, Italia, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    23/04/2017 - 31/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! We are Camilla (25, Italy) and Jason (30, UK), a couple travelling with a beautiful family of animals 😊
    We are travelling by car between Portugal and Italy looking for lovely places in the countryside surrounded by nature, where our animals can be free.
    Our idea is to learn as much as possible about communities and self-sufficiency.
    Along our paths we have learnt many things, some more deeply than others, all of which we would like to develop further. These include: natural building, organic gardening and permaculture, beekeeping, wood carving and sculpture, surfing, slacklining, knitting, yoga, foraging, learning languages, vegetarian cooking and animal care.
    Camilla has a degree in psychology and she is just about to finish a master’s degree in ethology at Turin and would like to learn more about animal assisted human therapy and any other kind of therapy, so any interaction with animals and people is a positive.
    In Jason’s words: Camilla is a strong Italian girl, with a love of nature and travel. She is very caring person, passionate about animal care and has a deep respect for all life. She dreams to live in a loving community with like-minded people and surrounded by animals. Her organisational skills are very good, and she learns quickly- she speaks several languages and is also a great teacher. Another passion in her life is forro dance and music; she is at her most beautiful when she is dancing.
    Jason has been travelling for the past 5 years around Europe in a motorhome volunteering with many amazing Workaway hosts. He was a self-employed gardener in the UK specialising in garden maintenance and is passionate about self-sufficiency.
    In Camilla’s words: Jason is a long hair-arms-legs monkey, full of power, energy and love. His positivity affects any person who crosses his path, and I fell in love with that. He is excited for any new experience and you will always find a good companion in him, because he looks at new challenges as positive chances to grow and learn more about life. He finds pleasure in daily tasks and makes them fun, but he doesn’t like monotonous routine. He is a caring and lovely person with any living being -even with non-living things, actually. He is deeply in love with Mother Nature and determined to live in peace with her.
    We are hard workers, able to work individually and in a team. We are not afraid of physical work and we love dirty work! We are responsible, trustworthy and easy going. We generally get on well with other people and enjoy group company and community, but we also appreciate time alone.
    Animals are a huge part of our lives. Over the last couple of years’ we have fallen in love with some very special ones who are now part of our family.
    Maia is a beautiful podenco husky. She has such a sweet temperament and is extremely friendly with everyone she meets. You will find it impossible not to fall for her soft personality!
    Nina has been with us for a year, she was a very nervous dog when we first came together, but she is blossoming into a loving creature. She is still nervous with new people but once she gets used to you she will open her heart to you.
    Birillo is a fluffy bundle of joy. Camilla first met him whilst she was volunteering at an animal shelter in Italy. He had been bitten by a large dog and was semi paralysed in the back legs. She took him for fostering and very soon was so attached to his charming character that she couldn’t let him go! He has had a lot of rehabilitation over the past 14 months and has made a significant recovery. He is full of energy and his determination is a daily inspiration.
    Chili is the most recent member of our family, he is a 6 month old cat with Ataxia, a neurological condition that affects his balance, so when he walks he looks a bit drunk, and falls over a lot! :D He is a very feisty character and a very loving little guy. Due to his condition, he needs to spend most of his time inside, and only outside under our supervision. Therefore it would be helpful to have our own indoor space where Chili can be free and safe.
    This is us, looking for adventures, challenges and amazing people. Can't wait to meet you :)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Engineering, gardening, general maintenance, wood carving and building, animal care, child care, language teaching skills, forrò dance -
    anything else required will be learnt happily :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido
    German: Principiante
    French: Principiante

  • Edad

    31 & 26

  • Nacionalidad

    British & Italian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios