Douglas

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    29/12/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    For the winter of 2020/21, I am hoping to travel in the southern US states. I will be looking for someplace that needs help for an extended timeframe, possibly from the end of December until the end of April.

    I enjoy outdoor work such as cutting and splitting firewood, grounds work, etc. I have done this type of work all my life, but now that I am retired and live in a mobile home park, I do not have this type of work to do for myself and like to help others that are in need of this type of work.

    Although my age is just a number, I know that most people will think I may be too old to do this type of work. Let me toss that idea in the trash, as I am fit and able to do most work around a home or larger property.

    Thanks for reading my profile, have a wonderful day.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I love to paint houses, do carpentry work, minor electrical work, and plumbing, and all types of outdoor work around the home.

    I have been a home brewer for over 9 years, and hope that some of my travels will be working in brew pubs, micro breweries, etc. I hope to learn new recipes for good beers that I have not tried as of yet.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Edad

    69

  • Nacionalidad

    USA

  • Algo más...

    Although I recently retired after nearly 40 years, I am a very young 69. I am in very good health, I am 6'3" tall and weigh 220 pounds. Not afraid to tackle new projects, tasks, etc.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No known alergies

    • Dieta especial
      None

Comentarios