Tommaso

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Ireland
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Tommaso, I am 26 years old and I come from Venice, Italy. I am graduated in Environmental Science and I work in a local school as a Science teacher. I live in a large family and I am the third of five children.

    I would like to have a Workaway period to learn new languages or refine those I already know, a family environment could be perfect to achieve this. Moreover, I am eager to gain experience in DIY because one day I would like to build a cabin in the countryside or to convert a van into a camper. Furthermore, as a Science teacher, I love to spot local wildlife and new landscapes. Living in a city I have never had the possibility to work with animals, but loving them, I would like to learn some animal care. Finally, I am looking forward to meeting local people and to know new cultures because I am always considering new countries where a day, perhaps, I can relocate.

    Look at my skills to discover how I can help you!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Videografía

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am Italian so, if you like, I can easily teach you Italian. I am a Science teacher, so I don't usually teach my language but I have teaching experience. Moreover, I have been attending English classes for years so I can take inspiration from those to teach you my language. I would really like to improve my English. I can understand any talk and people understand me every time I speak but I know I get lots of errors and I want to learn a wider range of typical expressions.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Idiomas
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a teacher, so I like to spend time with kids and teenagers telling them about the beauty of our planet, the importance of wildlife conservation for humankind and how we can achieve it through a sustainable life.

    I was born into a large family. It is made up of seven people, me included. This has made me used to live in a household. I am the third of five children. I have three sisters and one brother. We had always to get organized with the housekeeping to keep the house tidy because we are a big family but we live in a small home. Moreover, I looked after my younger siblings when they were younger.

    In Venice, there isn’t much vegetation, but my grandma is lucky and she has a garden. Sometimes, I help her with the maintenance of it. I tear the weed out, I rake the leaves, or I prune some plants.

    Since I am a Science teacher I love to spend time in nature and here some of my best skills come out. I know Venice is renowned to be a city near the water, but the countryside and mountains are just an hour and a half from here. I love trekking, cycling and ski mountaineering. I am used to having long trips in a harsh environment. I don’t know how this could help my host but at least it shows I am not afraid to work hard.
    I know lots of mammals and birds of Europe and I like to hike with friends telling them about the animals, the plants and the environment around us. All this considering always the safety of the group.

    During my travels, I usually take photos and videos, so I become a respectable landscape photographer and I even work as an event photographer during my spare time, at weddings, parties, conferences etc. I am pretty experienced in creating digital content. I am not famous on social networks but I know how to take advantage of them pretty well.

  • Edad

    27

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios