Rachael

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (11)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Available from January onwards and ideally looking for a stay under the northern lights!
    Also open for an Italian language exchange as I am currently in Aosta in the north of Italy :)

    Mi próximo destino:

    Norway - Desde Ene 2022 Hasta Mar 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I joined WorkAway this year with the intention to meet new people, enjoy nature and see the world. So far I have not been disappointed!

    I'm a natural hard worker and will always try my best to fulfil what is asked of me. I work best in a relaxed environment and with gentle encouragement. What brings me happiness is trying new things, meeting new people and experiencing different ways of life :)

    I would consider myself quite artistic - i love to draw, watercolour and scrapbook (with differing degrees of success). I also love to cook!

    I have a valid UK driver's license which can be used in many countries and am a registered Red Cross certified babysitter.

    I have also tutored children of different ages in the past in both Maths and English. Currently I am tutoring English language at intermediate level.

    During my time in Italy I have been looking after, walking and trying to train a beautiful puppy called Zampa - full of energy and unfortunately not bilingual! I love dogs and have really enjoyed my long mountain walks with her

    I also have a cat, Joey, so am very comfortable around animals and am used to cat and house sitting for others too.

    I have had both my COVID Pfizer vaccines and I have my green pass!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes acuáticos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm 24 years old and have a strong academic and professional background, graduating from the University of Bath with a first class BSc and working in many fields including customer services, community development, recruitment, public relations and marketing. In my most recent position as a Marketing Assistant for a pharmaceuticals company I was presented with an award for Outstanding Contribution to my business unit. I pride myself on being hard working, solutions focused, considerate and an excellent communicator.

    Throughout my education I also undertook several jobs from tutoring, being a shop assistant, volunteering on a market stall and working as a steward at a rugby club. I am not afraid of physical labour and will always try my best at any task I'm given.

    Post graduation, I worked for the Pleasance Theatre Company at the Edinburgh Festival as a Box Office Assistant - selling tickets, providing refunds and handling customer queries. As part of this position I worked on the information booth to direct customers around Edinburgh and to the relevant venues. I also underwent disability and discrimination training which has given me a great understanding of how to be inclusive and considerate in approaching a customer services role.

    I love finding new challenges and will turn my hand at most things given the opportunity :)

    I also love to cook and would like to think I'm quite good at it!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am fluent in English and have a clear southern accent as I've grown up in and around London. I have previous experience in tuition and am currently studying for a TEFL (teaching English as a foreign language) qualification. I have completed 20 hours in person and am undergoing a further 100 hours online currently. I received an A* at both English Literature and Language at a GCSE level and an A at A-level. I am interested in learning Italian but am happy to continue to do this in my free time too as it's just a hobby and something I am enjoying. My knowledge is currently very limited but I'm excited to expand it

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I love podcasts, animals and any weird or wonderful activity.

    Friends would describe me as bubbly, friendly and approachable (at least I would like to think!). I'm respectful, clean up after myself and am always keen to make a good impression.

    Of course I love to meet new people but I am also very respectful of personal space and the boundaries that come with that. I'm open minded, easy going and flexible with my working schedule.

    I'm very adventurous and am hoping to make the most of my time abroad by immersing myself in the culture and opportunities your country has to offer!

    If you would like to know anything more about me please feel free to message me or we could arrange a call to see how we click :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios