Emma

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    I am currently teaching in Spain and I want to continue to improve my Spanish! I love connecting with people and learning about different cultures. Working and reading with students brings me joy and I truly find the greatest happiness when I’m teaching in the classroom and working with my students.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Fotografía
    Blogging
    Cocina y alimentación
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Before my arrival in Spain I taught Elementary school (primaria) in the US for Teach for America. I taught in the Bay Area in California and the majority of my students were English Learners. As a direct result of this experience, I can help students learn to read, write, and communicate when English is their second language.
    I’ve taught second and third grade (7-9 year olds) and am currently teaching 1st and 2nd of ESO in Spain (12 and 13 year olds). Some of my strengths as an educator and leader include empathy, patience, and an open mind to other perspectives. I love using project based learning, music, theatre, and dialogue to support language development.

    I am fluent in English and Spanish, as I grew up attending a Bilingual school in Los Angeles.

    I also have a working proficiency in Italian and I worked as an Au Pair in Italy and lived with an Italian host family in Forlì for 3 months in the summer of 2017. During that experience I learned how to live with my host family, help them with tasks around the house, and teach the students English. This was the experience that prepared me for my work in the classroom and was the precursor for my work in education. Through this experience I learned how to be self sufficient, motivated, and innovative in my approach to working with students.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am confident in my English abilities and would love to further develop my Spanish speaking abilities.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    I am hoping I will receive the COVID 19 vaccine before this summer as other teachers in Madrid have started to be vaccinated. I am looking forward to connecting with future host families and hopefully finding the right family to stay with this July and August!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios