Danielle

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Facebook verified
Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (5)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    London, United Kingdom - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta Abr 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    *Looking for a longer stay in London* (either house sitting while you are away or a live-in in exchange for housework/childcare/elderly companionship arrangement

    Hi!!! I’m 25 and from Melbourne :) I am a teacher and have recently moved to London! I’m a primary and secondary school teacher, and I’m looking for a place to stay (short term or long term) in London while I am working 😊

    I would love to live with a British elderly person/British family for a more authentic experience, in exchange for doing work (whatever you would require). This could be: housework, cleaning, grocery shopping, elderly companionship and assistance or child-minding :)

    I am a teacher, and I am working for an agency 4-5 days a week doing supply teaching, so I am happy to do some work for you outside school hours please.

    My job is very flexible and I can work all over London so any location is ok with me!

    I would love a minimum stay of 1 month, but longer would be even better 😊

    I am an independent, responsible and reliable young woman and will be very respectful of your home and routines. I am also very cheerful, funny, optimistic and chatty😊 I am easy-going, and tidy as well.

    Previously I have done workaway 6 times around europe staying with families and teaching English to their children for a few weeks, but now I am looking for a longer stay in London while I work :)

    I also love to travel, so I would frequently take a 3-4 day trip away, and sometimes longer to visit friends and family in europe or travel

    Please content me if you think this arrangement is would be a good match and if you would like to have some help in your house and get to know an Australian girl ☺️

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - I’m a qualified teacher, I have a Bachelor of Education (primary and secondary) from Monash University
    - TEFL certificate 120 hours
    - experience in teaching English as a second language to young children
    - can speak proficient Chinese

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio
    Greek: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I love teaching ESL and I love Chinese!! I can teach Chinese, but would also be open to practising it with any Chinese speakers out there. I would also love to practice Greek- my family is Greek but I can only speak a little, so I would love to learn Greek better! Most recently I’m trying to learn some Italian- I’ve been learning for 2+ months so would love to learn some daily life italian

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Nacionalidad

    Australian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Gluten/wheat

    • Dieta especial
      Gluten-free

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios