Dane

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Dane. I'm working on my PhD at a university in Ohio, USA. My field of work is environmental sciences, particularly water quality and resources. I am passionate about solving global water issues!
    In addition to my PhD research, I am working on writing a book about global water issues. I am traveling around the world, collecting stories and perspectives about different water challenges that people face. If you are interested in helping me with my book or participating as a host for the stories, please reach out! I would be grateful to discuss my book further :)

    In addition to loving travel and water, I love to scuba dive, work with horses, and meet new people. I am also a (very) amateur ceramicist and enjoy plants/gardening as well as cooking.

    I have experience tutoring math and science as well as English as a second language. I have worked with international students at my university to improve grammar, conversation, and presentation skills.

    I've owned and ridden horses for the last 15 years of my life, during which I've ridden dressage, hunter/jumper, and I trained my last horse with natural horsemanship. I have experience working on farms, too, so I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty!
    I don't have much experience with building or fixing things, but I would love to learn. I am particularly interested in learning about eco projects and similar hands-on work.

    I'm hoping that any of my skills could be useful in some project. At this time, I am not able to stay as a Workaway for longer than ~2 weeks, but I'm hoping in 2023 I will have several months time to spend as a Workaway!

    I look forward to chatting!
    Dane

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    English as a Second Language teaching experience, welding experience, knowledge of computers, knowledge of animal care, natural horsemanship and horse back riding experience, babysitting experience, energy/sustainability knowledge, PADI Divemaster

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am a native English speaker and have intermediate French skills. I would love to work on my Spanish or German, and am open to any new languages.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios