Darta

  • Letonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I'm currently located in the Netherlands, volunteering in a hostel (not through Workaway). I would like to volunteer in many different places, like a community, petsitting, maintenence and much more.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Netherlands - Desde Mar 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi!

    After traveling and volunteering through Workaway in 2019, I've decided that I'd like to have this exciting opportunity again this year.
    Even though I love to travel, I haven't been traveling much due to the pandemic, and I'm very eager to have another adventure (I am fully vaccinated with Pfizer, and I had my booster shot in January).

    I am currently in the north of the Netherlands, volunteering in a cute hostel for the entire month of May (not through Workaway).

    I could say I am someone caring, adventurous and passionate.
    I have a lot of experience when it comes to working with children, youth work and working with animals. I've done plenty of dog-sitting and cat-sitting throughout my life, and I volunteered in a wonderful animal sanctuary in Andros, Greece in the summer of 2019 for two weeks (through Workaway). Last spring/summer, I had a magical experience volunteering at an elderly horse sanctuary in Stichting 't Olde Manege Peerd in Dalmsholte, Netherlands, for two months (not through Workaway).

    I would like to volunteer in an animal shelter, hostel, community, housesitting or petsitting. My dream is to have my own animal sanctuary one day, as well as to live in a community.
    I would also love to learn more about self-sufficiency, gardening and permaculture.


  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have experience with cooking, general animal care, administering medication to animals and people, caring after horses (incl. feeding horses, taking them inside and outside of their stables, taking care of their stables and etc.), doing various practical tasks (i.e. cleaning properties, caring after plants, stacking and unloading materials, installing and removing pavers and many other things)...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluido
    Japonés: Intermedio
    Holandés: Principiante
    Polaco: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28

  • Algo más...

    My main hobby is cooking and food - I absolutely love learning about the cuisines of different cultures, improving my cooking skills, learning new recipes and cooking for other people. So, needless to say, I would love to cook vegetarian or vegan food for you and for us !
    I am also an artist, I mainly work with 3D, augmented reality and mixed digital media.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian, also happy to eat vegan

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios