Claire

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Costa Rica - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Happiness to me is living an intentional life serving, loving, and growing. I believe in lifelong learning and live for the genuine connection with anyone that I cross path with.

    I have lived half of my life in China and the other half in the U.S. as well as Canada. I was software product manager by profession until very recently, when I decided to take a career break for traveling, volunteering and doing personal projects. My background in business and technology lends itself to skills in customer service, marketing, product/project management, event planning, and IT help. However, I am also specifically looking to get out of my comfort zone for opportunities to pick up any new skills and diversify life experiences.

    In my free time, I love to...
    - sweat in dance classes. I do hip-hop and jazz funk choreography mainly, but would LOVE to learn all the cultural dances of places I travel to.
    - find my Zen and create space to enjoy the present through yoga, meditation, exercising, journaling, decluttering/organizing, taking walks by the beach, and hiking.
    - get creative with cooking, DIY crafts, interior organization and decoration, video editing, and content creation.
    - discover new music, learn musical instruments, try out new foods, and learn about other languages and cultures
    - curl up on the couch with a good book. I read a lot of nonfictions on business, psychology, personal development, learning sciences etc.

    I would love the opportunity to learn more about your story and how we can help each other out!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Hostelería/turismo
    Vida en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am positive, organized, self-motivated and hardworking. Ready to jump in to help wherever I can and learn the skills needed along the way.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I just started learning Spanish and would love to be able to practice it! I am fluent in English and Mandarin Chinese. If you are interested in practicing either of those languages, I can definitely help there :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      N/A

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios