Gloria

Desde: Serbia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Argentina

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    31/12/2018 - 30/01/2019

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    I'm Gloria from Zagreb, Croatia. I'm a Spanish teacher by profession, but actually I haven't been teaching for some time now. Instead, I started doing other things like cooking in different caterings, private homes and most recently, working as a chef on sailing boats on the Croatian coast.
    My other passions are music&dance: I was a choir leader, I worked on different theater projects as a singer and vocal trainer and occasionally I do vocal workshops for non-singers and dance workshops.

    For me travelling is something like a basic hygiene- you have to brush your teeth, you have to wash yourself, you have to exercise and occasionally you HAVE TO travel, otherwise your mind, body and soul get rusty and inflexible.

    I started with the REAL travelling in my thirties and I really got hooked on it, so I always try to escape the winter here in Croatia and visit a place which is culturewise completely new to me. I choose volunteering not only because of cheaper travelling, but because for me volunteering was so far the best and closest way to diving deeply into the local way of living-thinking-creating-being in general. I tried the other way- more touristy, but I must admit it was nothing compared to spending time and working with locals. On my travels I like to combine spending time in urban places (cities) working with people with more physical work in remote places with natural surroundings.

    I've been working with people of different ages, nationalities, interests and mindsets, in different fields (from waiting tables in restaurants, cutting bushes in a gardening company to teaching kindergarten kids and university students, working in theaters and doing therapeutic work), so I guess that makes me a people person. :-)

    I speak fluent Croatian/Serbian, English, Spanish, basic French and Italian and some Hungarian.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Teaching languages and music (mostly singing workshops), working with tourists (waitress in bars and restaurants for many years, chef and hostess on sailing boats), cooking and helping in the kitchen (I've done some macrobiotic courses, but I'm pretty good in preparing fish and meat dishes), cleaning, gardening, lighter construction work and any creative work :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Serbian, Croatian, English, Spanish, basic French and Italian, Hungarian

  • Edad

    35

  • Nacionalidad

    Serbian, Croatian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I'm not a vegetarian, but I don't eat much meat. I love fish and sea food, though!

Comentarios