Catherine

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (9)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello! I am a recent graduate and while I've traveled a bit, I have lived in the same place most of my life and feel eager to collect more experiences and connect with all sorts of people! Human beings and their depth of experience fascinate me. I've studied sociology, sexuality and gender so questions of empowerment and agency resonate with me. I also have a background in classical ballet, danced professionally for a bit, and have been training in aerial dance for the past few months. But I really love all types of art! I've spent lots of time visiting and volunteering in art museums, I like to paint and make elaborate collages, and I want more experience making murals. Animals also bring me so much joy and I have experience caring for kittens (including orphaned newborns). I'm so eager to learn, explore and connect with people. Hopefully I will become a deeper, more intelligent, creative and capable human being along the way.

  • Intereses

    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Trabajo de caridad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia
    Moda y belleza
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have experience with children- I have nannied for toddlers and taught art classes/open studios for kids at my local art museum. I have also taught dance classes to kids in underserved communities. I have spent a lot of time studying social issues, particularly those that relate to gender and race, and their associated traumas. I volunteered at a domestic and sexual abuse hotline. I've worked with lots of animal shelters and animal rescues as well. I have experience caring for kittens, including bottlefeeding newborn orphaned kittens.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Árabe: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios