Adam

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Australia - Desde Nov 2019 Hasta Sep 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello! Adam here, i'm originally from Australia, i've been living the last few years overseas working on different projects, wwoofing, and mostly workaway. I returned to Australia in September 2019, and of course, then the corona broke out, but now i'm looking to get back on a workaway.
    I've lived most of my life in communal situations and really enjoy communal life, contributing to a good atmosphere, the good challenges, and learning from others.
    I was in Academia for awhile (in Literature), and as much as i love it, i am really enjoying the more physical, hands on and team environments of workaway and wwoof. I enjoy physical work and have picked up skills in most aspects of building, gardening, working with wood, paving, creating spaces, art projects, and room, hostel and garden design etc.
    I have worked in and run hostels, and a variety of rooming situations, and love setting up nice spaces with an attention to details.
    I enjoy good hard satisfying work, and love learning new trades, from building, farming, organic farming, food and wine preparation, creating spaces, cooking and sharing meals.
    I also really enjoy learning and exchanging ideas, dealing with what ever challenges present themselves, finding the way that works for everyone, and being committed to a project. I love the outdoors, animals, nature, people, and community.
    I'm happy to help with any and all tasks, creativity and sharing.
    I'm currently back in Melbourne, and looking forward to being on a new workaway soon,
    Cheers
    Adam
    0433856380

  • Intereses

    Acampada
    Senderismo
    Playa
    Vida en autocaravana
    Escritura
    Sostenibilidad
    Cuidado de plantas
    Actividades al aire libre
    Naturaleza
    Jardinería
    Agricultura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cultura
    Cocina y alimentación
    Carpintería
    Libros
    Arte y diseño
    Animales
    Deportes de aventura
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Árabe: Principiante
    Alemán: Principiante
    Hebrew: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have experience in building, gardening, running share-houses, organising and creating spaces. A pretty good knowledge with most tools and materials, and always love learning how things work. I enjoy working in teams and group environments, but am also very capable independently, seeing what needs to be done and doing it.
    I have qualifications in Academia, worked in Editing text, from creative writing to theory etc, and tutored students in a variety of subjects, especially English Literature.
    I am a qualified Melbourne barista, with lots of experience in bars, cafe's and restaurants.
    I completed a course in Permaculture in Melbourne, and have been in many farming/gardening environments.
    I'm also pretty good at sewing up holes in socks.
    Most importantly, i really enjoy learning new social skills from new environments, cultures and communities

  • Edad

    37

  • Algo más...

    I love cooking and sharing meals at the end of a days work, and a good sense of camaraderie. I write stories in my spare time and enjoy hearing people's stories. I like physical activity, sports, camping and seeing new places, and meeting new people. I enjoy reading on many topics, and writing when i get the chance, watching the odd good film, good conversation, walking and hiking in nature, and learning new crafts. I also like to adapt to new situations, to be flexible, honest, respectful and always ready to learn.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios