Active and Fun Family of 4 on the Sunshine Coast of BC Canada

Country

Canadá

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an active family of 4 living on the amazing Sunshine Coast of British Columbia. Our two kids are 7 and 9 years old and lots of fun. Leah works part-time landscaping and full-time as a mom. She is an avid outdoor enthusiast (running, hiking, paddle boarding, camping), and loves gardening and cooking. Nolan works for a local helicopter company, and also runs, mountain bikes, and makes time for adventures. We are looking for a workaway to join our family for a few weeks to help with childcare when we are working and also with small house projects and gardening. We both grew up in homes that had visitors from other countries and those cultural exchanges had a big impact on us growing up and we would like our children to experience that too. Our community is small but mighty here and the natural beauty is amazing, one that we love to share.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to show people the beautiful place we live in- the trails, forests, and beaches. Leah likes to cook and is always happy to have help in the kitchen. Nolan is an hard worker and happy to teach and share knowledge of trades. We speak and sing and dance a lot in this house and look forward to exchange of ideas and imagination.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have regularly scheduled work hours and would need childcare for the times Leah is working - half days, and not every day. Willingness to engage our kids in play is essential and if you like to ride bikes, go swimming, play at the beach- all the better. We have a very large garden that always needs help weeding, watering or harvesting and the odd folding of laundry or vacuuming is great!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a private 15 foot yurt on our half acre property. Bathroom is shared in the main house. Our kids are early to bed and evenings would be quiet (also welcome to go out!) We eat sitting down as a family most mornings and evenings. Lunch is often out of the house and packed in the morning. We are happy to cater to diet restrictions.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in a rural area of the Sunshine Coast near a bus route. Tons of local trails and beaches within walking distance. We have bikes, paddle board, and more to use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good internet connection and you could work while not caring for kids

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Very large driveway

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 3-4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 732122872238