Will & Ryan

  • Holanda & Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Facebook verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - Desde Mar 2022 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello there! This is Will and Ryan, we're two folks trying to live a mindful, compassionate life connecting with nature and community.

    Will
    Will is loving the life of a travelling volunteer / roaming artist. She is interested in permaculture and sustainable living, minimalism and mindful movement / working / living.
    Always keen to learn, she loves the chance to gain new skills and respectfully offer what she has already learnt.
    She loves looking after plants and animals (and people, when they need it), making things out of wood and other materials (furniture, fencing, structures) and clothes, drawing and journaling.

    Ryan
    Given the chance Ryan would probably spend most of his time outside. He loves physical work and is interested in learning more about sustainable community living and more chances to grow food, feed chickens and make stuff out of the natural materials all around. He loves being an active part of a community and jumps at the chance to offer a nice meal to everyone, as cooking is a big passion.
    Mindfulness and Zen Buddhism are strong factors in his life, trying to bring a bit more peace and joy to the world.
    Wood carving, basketry and making music on things with strings are but a few of his interests.

    Our Values
    We truly believe we have a duty to preserve the earth and other species, and have been involved with some peaceful protests as well as working to shrink our own footprint and exploring alternative, less wasteful ways of living and travelling, which is part of what led us to Workaway.

    Our Experience
    We are learning more and more as we go. We have experience with looking after chickens and ducks, sheep and goats, dogs, cats, and horses.
    We can build durable fences for birds and horses, sew, plant out and weed vegetables, turn or open the earth, construct beds and help with harvests of beans, carrots, potatoes, cabbage and more. We have worked on permaculture and no-dig projects and are growing our knowledge in that field. We have some experience with eco-building including lime rendering, budget roofing and pallet construction.
    Will has also done some drawing workshops and art tutoring with kids, and enjoys sharing her knowledge with people of all ages. Ryan has worked for Bristol City Farm and helped run a co-operative community kitchen. He is happy to cook for medium to large groups.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Thanks to a couple of varied lives and our continued travels we've gained quite a few good skills for living off the land and in sustainable communities!

    We've looked after friends' smallholdings, we've been involved with urban gardening projects, helped with permaculture and no dig gardens, looked after animals from chickens to horses and much more that you can talk to us about. All that said one of the main things we offer is a want to connect, learn, get stuck in and get muddy!

    We've a love for making things out of natural and recycled materials, from turning a bunch of brambles into a lovely basket to carving something out of that bit of waste wood you've got lying around or turning an old sheet into a practical shopping bag. These are some of the sorts of things we're passionate about and maybe we can teach a few things (you'll at least probably end up with something we make!)

    We've both some skills in making and building, we've built animal enclosures, done a lot of fencing and even helped build someone's house! Painting and decorating, basic carpentry (we both made our own beds!) and the like.

    We like to try and bring mindfulness into our everyday lives and come at things with a spirit of community and compassion so we hope that wherever we stay we will learn, teach and make good connections. We aren't full mindfulness teachers, but we would be happy to share our practice and meditate together if you are interested in that.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Ryan - I can happily help you with your English and am currently trying to get my (very) rusty french to a much better level! Will - Fluent in both Dutch and English I can help you with either, having some experience of teaching languages. Also if I can get help with my French that would be great!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    42 & 31

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios