Sarah & Joris

Desde: Australia & Suiza

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Australia, Cuba, Guatemala, México

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    05/08/2020 - 27/10/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello,

    Update: I am currently travelling with my partner Joris (Swiss). Our interests are permaculture, regenerative agriculture, and living consciously. We have a lot of skills between us related to permaculture, cooking, building and organising.

    I am a mature, energetic, travelling yogi with a lust for adventure and the outdoors. I am Australian, although was born in South Africa and spent my first 6 years of life there.

    I have been working and travelling for the last ten years. I have very varied work experience and have had many adventures and experiences.

    I am a yoga teacher, English teacher, and I worked with people with disabilities in the Arts. I always volunteer with animal shelters and rescue centres, I love acro yoga and surfing, and anything active or outdoors.

    I spent 2 years in Mexico working for an NGO rebuilding schools that were damaged in earthquakes. I was the program director on each program I worked.

    I love learning new languages, surfing, camping, hiking, being in nature and practicing yoga. I also love music and singing.

    I have a Permaculture Design Certificate (2007) and really value the Permaculture system and philosophy. Since returning to Australia late last year, I was at Conscious Ground Organics in northern NSW studying and doing permaculture and regenerative agriculture and agroforestry.

    I have many skills and look forward to meeting some awesome people who I can share cultural and energetic exchange with on my travels. That's why I've joined workaway!

    Look forward to meeting you and helping you with your business, home, garden or endeavour :)
    Sarah

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Permaculture and regenerative agriculture experience, Qualified Yoga teacher (200 hours), Qualified Outdoor Education Instructor (hiking, canoeing, rockclimbing, abseiling), CELTA certified English teacher, English writing editing work - academic or creative (Past university tutor and lecturer), Acro Yoga, Permaculture Design Certificate, dancing, Group leader (team building etc), basic Italian language. Experienced working with NGOs and animal shelters. Experienced planting trees, experienced with some construction work. Experienced with house painting (interior).

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio

  • Edad

    38 & 32

  • Nacionalidad

    Australian

  • Algo más...

    I am healthy and active and love anything in nature and outdoorsy. I love animals and gardening. I don't drink, smoke or take drugs. I am creative and love to sing or make music jams. I have strong initiative, am proactive. I like honesty always. I love new experiences and to keep learning new skills.
    My passions at the moment are regenerative agriculture and permaculture, surfing and playing with fellow or new acro yogis!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Dairy free (no milk, cheese, yoghurt, cream) I know boo :(

Fotos

Comentarios