Jeannie

Desde: Dinamarca

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    04/04/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! I'm Jeannie, I have just reopened my workaway profile. (2020)
    I have not used this site for a three years now, but in the past I've used it for a 5 month long bicycle tour and a half year backpacking adventure on the canary islands, and before that been volunteering via the 'wwoof' site.
    This time my partner and I are going back to Scotland, where he is from and where we met whilst wwoof'ing back in 2012.
    We want to explore more of this beautiful country, and are considering a move here from my home country of Denmark, so we are thinking of this trip as a little trial period.
    I'm very interested in experiencing the crofting way of life, and trying to live in the more remote parts of the country.

    I would love to find hosts where I can contribute with anything I know about and help out where's needed, but also learn more about sustainable countryside living in any way, shape or form.
    I'm very open to new ideas, flexible, enthusiastic and hard working.
    I have mainly worked with organic farming, and hope to one day have my on small farm and share my love of natural farming and good healthy food.
    I love nature, simple living, swimming in the sea, doing yoga and used to be a keen horse rider.

    Looking forward to a new adventure - Happy 2020 to all!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm educated in organic farming, with my main experiences being around organic/biodynamic vegetable growing, but I have also worked with dairy cows, fruit prdouction and had other farm related jobs.
    I'm very interested in regenerative agriculture: market-gardening, agroforestry, holistic grazing, and would love to learn more about it and have great talks about subjects like these.

    I also have experience working with people with special needs, in kitchens, and in my family's bakery + shop.

    I'm currently living on a small danish island, a lot of my family is from here, but have almost all moved away.
    Here I'm a part of the permaculture community, and my partner and I have been living an off-grid lifestyle for the last couple of years, being mostly self-sufficient in veg, fruit and eggs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Edad

    31

  • Nacionalidad

    Danish

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios