Talulah & Justin

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    United States - Desde May 2021 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Talulah: What motivates me in life is striving to take part in adventures and diverse experiences that push me outside my comfort zone and bring me joy. I love learning about the natural world with my other half, Justin, and together we travel to local islands and forests near Bellingham on just our bikes. What brings me happiness is looking back on the terrain we have crossed and the mileage we have covered and noticing all the small things you would not notice driving passed in your car. I love resting my tired legs by a campfire with my best friend in life.

    Justin: My great motivator in life is the idea of creating and maintaining a community in which every member feels appreciated, accepted, and seen. I have worked a plethora of jobs across as many fields and have found this sense of community lacking in almost every one. My hope is to allow this motivation to intersect my passions of exploration, art, and natural history through growing and cultivating food for myself, my friends, and my family.

    The dream we both share for the not-to-distant future is to have an acreage upon which we can grow the food that feeds us, raise the animals that provide for us, and share these things, including the land, with our loved ones. We are already die hard hobby naturalists, and have some experience in growing annuals and perennials
    This workaway program would allow us to expand and diversify our skills and experiences while meeting some amazing and knowledgeable people along the way!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Dibujo y pintura
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -We are team oriented
    -Both graduated from Western Washington University:
    Justin: Bachelor's Degree in Geography with a Geographic Information Science Certificate and Minor
    Talulah: Bachelor's Degree in Environmental Science with an AA from Spokane Falls Community College in Biology
    -Plant ID knowledge
    -Public relations
    -Small Equipment Operation
    -forklift
    -backhoe
    -tractor
    -riding mower
    -Trailer handling
    -Hand and Power Tool operation
    -Light Carpentry
    -Experience in working with and coordinating volunteer stream and habitat restoration events

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    26 & 30

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Lactose intolerant

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios